Artichoke and Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This was really good with some minor modifications. I cut the recipe in 2/3 for two of us and I used a little more olive oil. I used kalamta olives rather than ripe olives and omitted the salt. Yum. I found the red pepper spice perfect, a simple recipe like this requires really high quality ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica11311
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
My kid said it was dry and too spicy.I thought it was just okay and a bit dry. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Loved it! The artichokes I had were marinated, but if anything I think that made it even better. I did leave out the olives because I don't like them. Everything else I did as written. This pasta is easy to make, looks like you fussed, and tastes amazing...my three favorite things in a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anner
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Enjoyed this quite a bit - the bright flavours make it a nice change to other pasta dishes. I started by sautéing some diced onion, and added cherry tomatoes later. I used white wine in place of lemon juice, and garnished with a squeeze of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Easy, delicious, spicy! Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This tasted really good, definitely don't omit the parmesan cheese at the end because it really enhanced it. The only thing I will probably change for next time is to use fresh shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Very simple, very quick, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was just okay. It didn't have a ton of flavor. I would be willing to make some adjustments and try again. The notes I made for next time: add some parsley and/or thyme, white wine, and some capers or green olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Owen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This recipe is excellent! I used penne because I didn't have linguine and full size shrimp; neither change made a difference. This recipe is going into rotation at my house. Very easy to make and very delicious. Refrigerates well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States