Artichoke and Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I make this all the time and people are always requesting a copy of the recipe. I do add 1 teasp. minced garlic, 2 more tablespoons of mayo than called for in the recipe and I use 4 green onions instead of leek. Everyone loves this one and it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I really liked this recipe, but when I took it to a New Year's Eve party it didn't get eaten very quickly. I loved the way the artichokes and peppers made the dip so hearty and the marinade on the artichokes was yummy......I think the reason that it didn't get eaten is because it doesn't look very pretty. It almost looked like a funky salsa or something, but I would serve it again at my own home so that I could explain what it was and I think it would go over better. ~~~~~~~ I made this again for a smaller get together and it was gone before anything else.....I loved it, and when I could tell people what it was they really enjoyed....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
So, I really changed this recipe b/c I wasn't sure what we'd be in the mood for. Diced the red peppers, and chopped up ONE can of artichoke hearts. I then added one 8 oz pkg of cream cheese, softened, 3/4 c. mont. jack cheese, 3 cloves garlic, 1/4 c. grated parmesan cheese, 1 1/2 tsp. ground black pepper, 1 c. mayo and 1 Tbsp dried minced onion. I tossed all of this in the food processor and ground the heck out of it. Threw it in the oven for 20 minutes @ 350. Served with Pita Chips (recipe from this site) and an assortment of fresh veggies. My guests could not get enough, and had to force themselves to stop eating, so as to have room for dinner! Even my picky picky 9 year old gobbled it up, and has requested we have it again tonight. The artichokes really set this apart, and it's just such a pretty dish to set on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYOMEARA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I make this recipe for all of our get togethers. It's definitely a favorite! I substitute green onions for the leek though. Also, make sure to only use real mayo, fat free won't blend properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Very tasty and a great alternative to the traditional artichoke/parmesan/mayo dip. Very colorful. My first experience with leeks - now I'm a big leek fan. They can be substituted for onions when you don't want such a huge onion-y taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
This dip is delicious! I brought it to a pool party yesterday and I received rave reviews! Very tasty. I would cut up the artichokes and red peppers next time, the chunks were very large for a dip. Otherwise, awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
I made this dip for a party and instead of putting it in an 8x8 dish I cut the top off of a red pepper and stuffed it in there I will be using an orange on for a halloween party . It was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This was a great appetizer for my dinner party. I put it together a day ahead and just heated it up. Served with a variety of crackers, this dish goes very quickly. Even my 14 year old who turned his nose at the thought of an artichoke liked this one. It's sooooo easy, but tastes and looks like you really worked hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
Excellent Recipe!!!! I served it with multi-grained crackers. I swear the dip was gone within 15 minutes of me setting it out with my other appetizers. Kids really didn't care for it which was fine, more for the adults. Served it for 30 adults and would recommend doubling recipe for this size of crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
This was delicious. I love to make appetizers. I made this at a party and everyone wanted the recipe. It is probably one of the most requested recipes of all. The roasted peppers give the dip a great flavor. I couldn't really taste the leek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States