Artichoke and Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
OMG!!! This is the best artichoke-Roasted Red Pepper Dip EVER!!!! My husband and I were just eating it with a fork by the end, and we were so full there was no space for dinner. Ddefinatly add the pepper jack cheese and garlic. I'm not a huge leek fan so we used green onions which worked perfectly!!! Best stuff ever. And we even used low fat mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
I recently brought this to a party and the bowl was licked clean, with many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
This was delicious! I added 1/2 Cup Monterrey Jack Cheese as others had recommended. I couldn't find jars of roasted red peppers, so I also did my own - which was MUCH easier than I expected. I used 2 Red Peppers - cut in half lengthwise, clean out seeds, place on broiler pan. I drizzled Olive Oil over the top, broiled, turning every 1.5-2 minutes until the tops were charred. I immediately placed them in a brown paper bag to cool. When I was ready, I simply peeled the skins off and voila - I had roasted red peppers! I took the leftovers and mixed them with brown rice. I then had a couple of lunches on wheat tortilla wraps - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
This dip disappeared every time I put more out! I recently had 5 girlfriends over and they loved it. The Parmesan and mayonnaise give it a little tang and I loved the flavor of the leek opposed to an onion flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
I made this for a girlfriend party and everyone loved it. All wanted the recipe! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
This tasted good, but it came out really oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
First I have to say that this recipe is excellent how it is. I did alter it however the second time around. I added six green onions instead of the leek, and added 5 large minced garlic cloves. These changes made it perfect for my tastes and my family as well. I also tried it with tortilla chips, pita chips, toasted pita bread, but my favorite was wrapping it in some warmed tortillas. I have made this several times in the last couple of months, and it has been a success every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
I made this for my husband on Valentine's day and we LOVED it. I wanted to make a special dinner tonight and we couldn't get this recipe out of our heads. It took me 15 minutes to find it again but you can bet this time I won't lose it. It's definitely worth a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
Excellent, cept I did alter it a bit. Left out the butter and leeks, made my own homemade and roasted peppers (roast pepper over flame until peppers are burnt, then place them in paper bag, let them cool off, then peel skin). I added 1-2 cloves of minced garlic and just handmixed all the ingredients, then baked it, no need to cook it over the stove. Served these with pita chips, they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I adjusted the recipe to make 45 servings when I was printing it out, it fit perfectly in a glass 9inch pie dish. This was requested by many people at my son's birthday. Very good and simple to make. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States