Artichoke and Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This review comes from an artichoke lover. I made it for Christmas Day and everyone ate it until it was gone. So happy to have a new Artichoke Dip recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mccormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Made for first time at my Christmas party, and was not disappointed! Increased mayo by a few Tbsps and used the green onions instead of leeks, as suggested by others, and it was the most praised of the 5 appetizers I served. People were "swooning" over it! This is now at the top of my "favorites" list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made a half portion to try before taking to a hooliday party. used green onion instead of eek. I added some crushed red pepper for kick. Served on brushetta toasts. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was very good. I made for company and everyone loved it! I made pita chips for dipping -went very well with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Took this to a church potluck and it was a big hit. Full of taste; don't need a lot per cracker. Couldn't find a leek so used a bunch of green onions; think it would have been even better with the leek. If you use good quality, fresh grated parmesan, as I did, you probably could use a bit less, maybe 1/2 cup. But overall this was a winner. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This is an excellent recipe as given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Debary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was just ok for me. Kind of bland - so I added garlic and pepper. It was pretty greasy - even after patting down the peppers and hearts with paper towels. I made it for a Halloween party and it was one of the few things leftover. I doubt it will go into my regular rotation - but maybe with some tweaking it could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Excellent recipe as is, but I have altered it to fit my tastes, and I love it even more. I substitute six green onions, only the whites, for the leek. Also, I'm a garlic lover, so I added a few fresh cloves, minced. From crackers to bread, I have tried it all. But really, tortilla chips work perfectly fine with this. If you can find flour tortilla chips, you'll love it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firedrgn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
this was pretty good. it came out very oily, which I'm sure was my fault for not draining the artichokes & peppers better. I used green onions instead of a leek, and added some shredded romano cheese in addition to parmesan. next time I'll add crushed red pepper flakes because it could use a bit of spiciness, in my opinion. this would be good with toasted baguette slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This is just plain freakin' delicious. If you are tired of the same old artichoke dip, please make this. I don't use marinated chokes though, I buy canned artichokes usually in brine of some sort. I love it because you are only using 3 tbsps of mayo. The red pepper gives it zip. Bring copies of the recipe, you will be asked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States