Artichoke and Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I added 1/2 grated pepper jack and used 4 tbs. mayo instead of 3 to stretch this recipe, and it came out great. The second time I made this, I used a cheaper mayonaise, and there was a lot of grease in the dip when it came out of the oven--be sure to use Hellmann's or Kraft. I found that some white onion can be substituted for the leek. I also put some cayenne pepper in to spice it up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
My guest hates onions, so we made half according to directions, and the other half leek-free, which turned out alright too. We had our dip atop country italian bread, which was the perfect level of softness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Double-Oven Lovin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This is a nice change to the Artichoke Dip that I make so often. I didn't have a leek and used 1 can of regular artichoke hearts instead of the marinated ones. I found that 3 Tbsp of mayo(reg. Hellmann's is the best!) was not nearly enough and used about 3/4 of a cup. I also added grated Monterey Jack cheese as was mentioned in a few other reviews. I like to serve it with taco chips. It was delicious and devoured quickly by our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
The best! I added a little more mayo than called for to thicken it based on other reviews. I also added some minced garlic. I have made it for three parties now, and everyone raves about it. I agree that it is not the most attractive dip. I transfer it to a small chili crock and it seems to make it appear a little more attractive. If your not sure if you should try this recipe, you should! Thanks Eileen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Very good recipe! I added some cayenne pepper to make it spicy, along with some shredded Monterey Jack cheese. Very yummy when it's warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Wonderful warm dip. I would have included Parmesan in the title. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKTRUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Absolutely delicious! Grocery store didn't have leeks so I used an onion instead. Next time I'll double the recipe because this doesn't make much. Barely enough to cover bottom of 8x8 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
There was a feeding frenzy when I served this at my last party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesertBorn54

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
I loved this recipe, I served it with sesame flat bread. I think the next time I will add some hot peppers as well. This dish longs to be a little spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
Wonderful, wonderful!!! With a couple of additions to this recipe, I get rave reviews from everyone who samples this wonderful dish! I added a couple cloves of minced garlic, 1/2 cup shredded Monterey Jack cheese, Hot sauce to taste (I used Cholulu brand), and red pepper flakes to taste. I like a little snap to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States