Artichoke and Black Olive Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
It needs something. The tarragon just doesn't go with the rest of the flavors--maybe fresh thyme or rosemary would be better. The olives and artichoke hearts were good, but they didn't really give much flavor to the chicken. If I made this again, I would add more herbs, maybe some mushrooms and capers--or better yet just try a different recipe! I should mention that my husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This is a delicious recipe! A's all the way around, very simple and tasty..Chicken was moist and the artichoke hearts and olives were a great combination. My first dish ever cooking with wine and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Make sure to rinse olives and artichokes. Add lots of capers and 4 to 6 cloves of fresh crushed garlic, double the chicken broth, change the wine to 2/3 a cup and add a little extra tarragon and this is awesome. Once done, take the remaining liquid, add a little cornstarch and thicken to taste. Serve on the side with plain white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
I thought it was good but husband said the chicken was dry. I loved the black olives and tarragon,etc. but not sure I liked the canned artichoke hearts. The canned chokes seemed to take away from the freshness of everything else. Wonder if sliced fresh leeks would be better? I don't mean to be critical because we ate ALL of it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I used a whole can of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I don't understand how there could be any "no likes" of this dish. It was absolutely delicious. I made it for my husband who has a culinary degree and he loved it. I did add capers. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
I tried this last night. It was good but not as good as I thought it would be after reading all the reviews. I don't think I'll make it again because I have other chicken recipes that are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
This was so easy to put together and tasted wonderful, highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
The first time I made the dish, the chicken breast were overcooked and dry. The 2nd time, I covered in foil which kept the breast moist but the chicken did not brown. My husband felt there was too many olives so I will probally cut back on them next time but overall the receipe was very tasty and different. My grandchildren and thier parents do not like olives or artichokes so they would not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States