Artichoke and Black Olive Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Super yummy! I added capers and a little more wine. I also used cornstarch to thicken the sauce and served over rice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
I love this! I have a huge round baking dish that's quite unusual and I like to make this in that and put it in the center of the table when it's done. Guests find it pretty impressive looking, and very delicious. I adapt it to a smaller dish when it's just the two of us. I also love the suggestions people have, like sprinkling it with feta..or substituting rosemary or oregano. I don't understand when people say they didn't like something when it's so easy to alter recipes to suit your own taste! Use your imagination and have fun, is what I say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
We loved it. I used an extra jar of artichoke hearts and added a few green olives also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
Although this smelled great while in the oven, this was just too bland for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
I personally did not like this-maybe i did something wrong-it just tasted really bland-sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
I thought this would be weird with marinated artichokes, but everyone (especially my 4 year old) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
This was a really great dish and extremely easy and quick to make. I have a baby who only naps for 15 minutes at a time and I mananged to get it together while he was sleeping. I only needed 4 boneless chix breasts and cut the rest of the recipe in half and it came out great-very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
This meal was quite tasty and easy. Instead of 1/2 of cup of wine and broth I made it one full cup of both. I made it with 6 chicken breasts. I only have white meat eatters. Everyone loved it. We used to juice to pour over rice. yummmmmmmyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
With a few alterations, this recipe turned out wonderful. I cooked only 3 chicken breasts in 1/2 cup of wine and 1/2 cup of chicken broth. I also added 2 cloves of garlic finely chopped and diced tomatoes on top. I cooked fresh artichoke and removed the artichoke hearts myself for a fresh taste (this can take away from the easiness of the recipe, however...). Then I chose to leave out the tarragon. Served with fresh salad and wild rice, this recipe turned out great! It probably would taste even better with capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Artiochoke and ripe olive fans can't go wrong with this one. To avoid dryness, double broth amt; cover with foil, bake 30 min, then removed foil and bake a final 40 min. Use free-range chicken if precticable. We substituted thighs for more expensive breasts and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States