Artichoke and Black Olive Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Super yummy! I added capers and a little more wine. I also used cornstarch to thicken the sauce and served over rice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
I love this! I have a huge round baking dish that's quite unusual and I like to make this in that and put it in the center of the table when it's done. Guests find it pretty impressive looking, and very delicious. I adapt it to a smaller dish when it's just the two of us. I also love the suggestions people have, like sprinkling it with feta..or substituting rosemary or oregano. I don't understand when people say they didn't like something when it's so easy to alter recipes to suit your own taste! Use your imagination and have fun, is what I say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
We loved it. I used an extra jar of artichoke hearts and added a few green olives also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
Although this smelled great while in the oven, this was just too bland for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
I personally did not like this-maybe i did something wrong-it just tasted really bland-sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
I thought this would be weird with marinated artichokes, but everyone (especially my 4 year old) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
This was a really great dish and extremely easy and quick to make. I have a baby who only naps for 15 minutes at a time and I mananged to get it together while he was sleeping. I only needed 4 boneless chix breasts and cut the rest of the recipe in half and it came out great-very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
This meal was quite tasty and easy. Instead of 1/2 of cup of wine and broth I made it one full cup of both. I made it with 6 chicken breasts. I only have white meat eatters. Everyone loved it. We used to juice to pour over rice. yummmmmmmyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
With a few alterations, this recipe turned out wonderful. I cooked only 3 chicken breasts in 1/2 cup of wine and 1/2 cup of chicken broth. I also added 2 cloves of garlic finely chopped and diced tomatoes on top. I cooked fresh artichoke and removed the artichoke hearts myself for a fresh taste (this can take away from the easiness of the recipe, however...). Then I chose to leave out the tarragon. Served with fresh salad and wild rice, this recipe turned out great! It probably would taste even better with capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Artiochoke and ripe olive fans can't go wrong with this one. To avoid dryness, double broth amt; cover with foil, bake 30 min, then removed foil and bake a final 40 min. Use free-range chicken if precticable. We substituted thighs for more expensive breasts and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States