Artichoke and Black Olive Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
excellent, me and my fioncee both LOVED it excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
My dinner guests loved this recipe. I added too much liquid my mistake as I doubled the recipe but it was still delicious. I also added green olives and capers. It was very easy to assemble just before the guest arrived and looked as if I had worked on it all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Sorry, I hate to write a 2-star review, but my husband and I just didn't care for this. My mouth was watering thinking about making this, but even after kicking it up a bit with parmesan cheese and extra herbs (rosemary, basil) and plating it over angel hair pasta, the flavor didn't thrill me. I only had skinless, boneless chicken breasts on hand and quickly browned them prior to putting it all in the oven as I'm not a big fan of poached chicken, but they were dry after only half the amount of cooking time suggested (baked 1/2 hour). I'm sure bone-in and skin-on chicken would improve the chicken flavor/texture, but not necessarily the rest of the sauce. Mind you, it wasn't bad, just wasn't one I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Seidel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
good recipe.EASY TO PREPARE. just a little bland,needs something a little stronger for chicken.but overall good recipe. again very easy to make,good for making when you have something else to do and still need a full meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This was a great and very tastey dish. Other reviewer's comments were also very helpful. I used 2 cloves of fresh garlic, dried rosemary and garlic powder. I also used chicken breast and it really came out wonderful. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
This was a very tasty recipe! I used boneless chicken breasts and still got great results. I followed the advice of others who rated the recipe and sliced the olives and added minced garlic to the recipe. This will be a recipe I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
My husband and son request this. It is very simple and yummy. It is much better with chicken thighs though. I tried breasts once which turned out dry. Great with angelhair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melissa, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
Followed some of the other suggestions. I used 3 chicken breasts and 4 legs , 1 jar of artichokes and 1/2 can (15 oz) sliced olives. I added capers, 3 cloves of garlic and instead of tarragon, I used fresh basil and rosemary. Sauce was great but meat was a little dry. Next time I will use boneless breasts and cook for 30 minutes. Artichokes, olives and sauce were great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
I normally love artichokes and black olives, but this recipe was lacking something...not sure what. I think using an entire can of black olives is too much. Perhaps only half and sliced would be better. The artichokes taste wonderful with the chicken, but this recipe wasn't as great as I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
I was a little apprehensive about cooking this dish because I wasn't sure if my husband would enjoy it since I am the one who loves olives and artichokes, but the both of us truly enjoyed this dish, instead of whole olives, I used chopped up olives instead. I think the next time, I will also use more wine and chicken stock so that we have more sauce to eat with the rice I serves along with this dish. Really good and worth trying if you love the sour like flavors of artichokes and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States