Artichoke and Black Olive Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
My whole family didn't like this one. The chicken didn't absorb any of the flavors and was very bland. I won't be making this again:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
I thought this recipe was delicious! I used the advice of others and used garlic powder, basil and tarragon generously. I also used more artichokes and olives, and served with mushroom risotto. I did need to crank up the heat to 500 degrees for the last 10-15m. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
The chicken similar to poached instead of baked. It wasn't bad just not very exciting. I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This is a winner! Very easy to make and tasty, but it is NOT a low-fat dish. The chicken definitely must be with skin and bone-in. Thighs and drumsticks work best. I did not use chicken broth - just 1 cup of white wine. Added 1 tablespoon of chopped fresh rosemary (dry one works as well) and freshly ground pepper plus a dash of paprika for stronger flavor. Chicken had too much juice after 1 hour of cooking time - I drained the juice, flipped pieces to the other side and baked 10-15 more minutes at 500 F. This way the soggy side of the chicken formed a little darker and crispier layer. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Substituted sherry for white wine and also added sliced portobellos and freshly ground pepper which gave it needed "zing!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
When I read this recipe I thought it would be great for the South Beach Diet. Howver 736 calories per serving is horrible. No thank you. Not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
I'm not a fan of chicken on the bone, so I used all boneless skinless chicken breasts and baked them for 40 minutes at 350 and this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
Not for us ever again. Used skinless, boneless chicken breasts and maybe that was the thing. Skin would have added some flavor as well as some color to this dish. It just wasn't very appealing. Added garlic, rosemary etc. as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
excellent, me and my fioncee both LOVED it excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States