Artichoke and Black Olive Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
We really enojyed this recipe - unique flavors - chicken cam out moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This was good. However, it was a little salty. I think it need a lttle something to off set the salty artichoke and black olivel. I too put the artichoke and olives over the chicken. I made pasta but we chose to eat it with crusty bread. I will make this again. I think maybe some red pepper flakes or something to offset the other flavors?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Eh, this was okay. I used boneless chicken breasts, which may have been the problem. Sauteed onion and garlic in a pan before searing the breasts. Then followed the recipe. It wasn't bad but not awesome either. Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEASTMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This was good and interesting, but I probably wouldn't make it again. It was very easy though, and the chicken turned out very tender! Served with brown/wild rice and steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jessica Arena
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This chicken was great, very flavorful. I thickened the sauce a bit with flour, and made sure to place the artichokes and olives ON the chicken, not AROUND the chicken as stated in the recipe. This helped the flavor really sink in. I didn't have tarragon, so I used a mix of Herbes de Provence along with basil, oregano, and a bit of garlic salt. It was very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Arena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I did not enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I liked this recipe, my hubby hated it. I changed it the following ways: 4 bone in skinless breasts, lots of herbs (rosemary, thyme, italian seasonings) and garlic. I also added a chopped tomato and a little more broth and wine. Chicken was cooked in an hour and not dried out at all. In fact the reason my hubby didn't care for this is that he thought the chicken tasted poached. I thought it was a good, flavourful dish and would make again if I were single ;-) I added cornstarch to the sauce and thickened it up and served over rice. An easy, healthy meal if you like the olive and artichoke flavours. I also thought listed fat and calories seemed very high, considering there were no added fats or oils. I know olives and artichokes have fat but 41 g per serving??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This was quick and easy to make, I used boneless thigh meat and added a few more spices. IT was great with herbed mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
easy, different, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This recipe was good, very Mediterranean with the artichoke hearts, black olives, and wine sauce. I served mine over pasta to make a more hearty meal. Next time, I will be sure to have crusty bread on hand to dip in the wine sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States