Artichoke and Black Olive Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
For anyone who loves artichokes, this is a dish you have to try. The combination of the artichokes and black olives makes for a great meal. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Used with Kalamata olives this is really good. I used Beringer's White Zin for the wine in the dish and served it with this wine as I am not a huge white wine drinker. Also served with fresh green beans and sourdough rolls. Simple and elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
We really enojyed this recipe - unique flavors - chicken cam out moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This was good. However, it was a little salty. I think it need a lttle something to off set the salty artichoke and black olivel. I too put the artichoke and olives over the chicken. I made pasta but we chose to eat it with crusty bread. I will make this again. I think maybe some red pepper flakes or something to offset the other flavors?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Eh, this was okay. I used boneless chicken breasts, which may have been the problem. Sauteed onion and garlic in a pan before searing the breasts. Then followed the recipe. It wasn't bad but not awesome either. Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEASTMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This was good and interesting, but I probably wouldn't make it again. It was very easy though, and the chicken turned out very tender! Served with brown/wild rice and steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jessica Arena
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This chicken was great, very flavorful. I thickened the sauce a bit with flour, and made sure to place the artichokes and olives ON the chicken, not AROUND the chicken as stated in the recipe. This helped the flavor really sink in. I didn't have tarragon, so I used a mix of Herbes de Provence along with basil, oregano, and a bit of garlic salt. It was very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Arena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I did not enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I liked this recipe, my hubby hated it. I changed it the following ways: 4 bone in skinless breasts, lots of herbs (rosemary, thyme, italian seasonings) and garlic. I also added a chopped tomato and a little more broth and wine. Chicken was cooked in an hour and not dried out at all. In fact the reason my hubby didn't care for this is that he thought the chicken tasted poached. I thought it was a good, flavourful dish and would make again if I were single ;-) I added cornstarch to the sauce and thickened it up and served over rice. An easy, healthy meal if you like the olive and artichoke flavours. I also thought listed fat and calories seemed very high, considering there were no added fats or oils. I know olives and artichokes have fat but 41 g per serving??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This was quick and easy to make, I used boneless thigh meat and added a few more spices. IT was great with herbed mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Austin Jacroux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States