Artichoke and Black Olive Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Make sure to rinse olives and artichokes. Add lots of capers and 4 to 6 cloves of fresh crushed garlic, double the chicken broth, change the wine to 2/3 a cup and add a little extra tarragon and this is awesome. Once done, take the remaining liquid, add a little cornstarch and thicken to taste. Serve on the side with plain white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
I served this with a caesar salad and a side of pasta and sprinkled every thing with feta cheese, every one thought it was wonderful, and it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
Chicken is not my favorite thing to make, but surprisingly, this was super easy, foolproof, and tasted great! I used breasts only & served with fresh green beans. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
This was the Best tasting chicken dish I have ever prepared! I used chicken cutlets cut up in pieces and served over pasta. My husband said he thought he was eating at a resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
I got this recipe last week and made it twice already. It was just what I was looking for. I made it with chicken thighs. My husband who is a picky "steak & potato" kind of guy actually liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
This recipe is wonderful! I have never eaten artichokes before and they are great in this dish. The recipe is so easy and quick. I will make it a lot...I recommend it to everybody..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
My friend and I cooked this at my graduate school co-op for 20 people, and everybody raved about it! Now they want us to cook for every meal, even though we're supposed to take turns! P.S. We substituted thighs for breasts and added diced TOMOTOES & capers for color & flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
Excellent! My wife loved it and has asked when I'm going to bake the chichen with the artichokes and black olives again. I told her "Tomorrow". It is delicious. Thank you Barbara for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I don't understand how there could be any "no likes" of this dish. It was absolutely delicious. I made it for my husband who has a culinary degree and he loved it. I did add capers. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I used a whole can of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States