Artichoke and Black Olive Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
We really liked this one, a definite keeper! I think next time, though, I might thicken the sauce with cornstartch and pour over it when on the plate. Also, might add a bit of garlic powder and mushrooms. Very good as is though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
I thought this recipe was really good. The key to deciding whether or not this recipe is for you is by making sure you like artichokes and tangy tasting recipes. I added additional olives b/c we LOVE them, and I didn't use chicken breasts, only legs. I would certainly make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rex, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Husband and I both thought this dish was yummy. Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
i couldn't wait to try this dish, but...blechhh....maybe i did something wrong??? i even tried some of the hints from other reviews and upped the spices, but this still tasted like nothing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I wanted to like this - I love all the ingredients. It just didn't taste right to me, though, and no one ate the leftovers, either. Since it has so many raves, maybe I did something wrong? I probably won't ever try it again, though, to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Good. I used Boneless Skinless Breast meat as it is all I had. This is a keeper and a good one for company! I thickened the sauce and added parmesan to the top when done. We have to eat with less sodium so I used low sod. broth, rinsed the canned olives and artichoke hearts well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
I've been meaning to send a review for this wonderful recipe now for a couple years. That's how long I've been demanded to make it. It's one of our family favorites. This is the most delicious dish and unbelievably easy. I thank you for your great recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
I added capers, thickened the sauce that was left after cooking and served it over noodles. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
This was absolutely delicious!!! My only change – less olives (6oz). Couldn’t stop bragging about it, and even shared the recipe with others. The bottom line – it made me a better cook :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Very tasty, fresh, and light. Different spin to a chicken recipe. I would not recommend this if you do not like olives, or an overall more sour type taste, but if you do then you should definitely try this recipe. I make chicken pretty often and this was one which stands out from the rest. The taste of this is not what you would generally encounter w/ most chicken recipes. Boneless chicken will not work with this; have to use bone in cuts. The skin gives it a lot of the flavor because the sauce seems to attach itself particularily to the skin, and falls into the crevices of where the bones are. When I was making this I thought 2 jars of artichokes were too much, however I still used the 2 and it was just enough (an extra jar on top of that wouldn't hurt either). As I've done many times in different recipes I substituted Vermouth for the wine because it is extra dry and as a result adds more flavor. I substituted the canned olives for premium natural organic olives from a glass jar. I find they have more taste and are generally healthier. A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States