Artichoke and Black Olive Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend and we absolutely loved it! Definitely use dark meat chicken-so much juicier than breasts. I added some red peppers to the baking dish and added the artichoke marinade to the broth/wine mixture. I added this to some pasta and threw in a small amount of flour to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Oh my gosh I love this recipe! The only thing I changed was the exclusion of the white wine ('cause I didn't have any and I really didn't think Capt Morgan's would be a good substitute)..I used a very good vegetable broth instead, I also added capers per another reviewer's suggestion. I couldn't believe how amazingly delicious this dish was. I'm happy of course that my husband agreed but honestly I liked it so much his opinion was merely an addendum. I saved the left over sauce to put over rice,I just couldn't bring myself to throw any of this food away. When I make this dish next week I'm going to change the canned black olives to kalamata olives. I think they'll add a fuller flavor to this otherwise magnificent chicken dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moominmamma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Very nice dish...I changed dry vermont instand of the white wine; my kids really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing! Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I really like baked chicken so I expected an excellent dinner and was sorely disappointed. Bland and a little sour. I definately do not recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Utterly awful. I actually had to throw it all out. First time in my life I've done that. Who knew you could make chicken taste bad?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
We absolutely loved this recipe. I substituted green olives for black because that was what I had on hand. Added capers and minced garlic and used the pan juices over penne pasta and broccoli. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
6 drumsticks and 4 breasts is waaaay too much for 4 people-A meat serving should be the size of a deck of cards. For 2 people, I used 1 boneless breast and cut all ingredients in 1/2. I also added 1 tbl. tomato paste (which thickens the sauce a bit), 1/2 can of corn, 1/2 chopped onion, a bit more garlic, and substituted tarragon with basil. It was pretty good, served over steamed rice. I also cooked it for 25 minutes and it was perfect (though I prefer drier meat-for juicier meat, use bone-in breast)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spy Glass

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
LOVED THIS ONE! The whole family ate every last bite and had been bugging me to make this again - I substituted boneless, skinless chicken breast and added an extra few tsp's of olive oil, but otherwise kept to this recipe. No one thought it would taste good, but these flavors combined are very good. Always looking for that 'new' chicken dish to liven things up, and this one was a total success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jersey_Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This was really good and simple to prepare, it's also a good base to make additions to based on what's in the refrigerator. I added some extra mushrooms I had on hand. I also created a thicker sauce by removing the chicken and adding some flour to the remaining juices and a little sour cream. I put the chicken back in the dish then topped with some extra feta I had and broiled until it melted. I served this with rice and Caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Recovery, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This dish is really a 3 1/2 stars for us. I gave it a four instead of a 3 because there's nothing offensive about it. It just isn't the most memorable dish. My husband and I liked it, but both agreed that we wouldn't miss it if it weren't on our regular menu. My 9 year old, however, thanked me many times for dinner and helped herself to 3 servings! Another plus is that this is a very healthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States