Artichoke and Black Olive Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was a hit at our Christmas pot luck. We used all chicken drumsticks. Also used a little more white wine than called for just to use up a bottle. Everyone was calling it Mediterranean chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Something good for a change. I also added some toasted sesame seeds and fresh lemon juice to the top of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I loved this dish and appreciated the hints and changes suggested. I did as someone had said and added extra wine and water, capers, diced tomatoes and threw in some parmesan cheese. I'm a southern cook so changing it up a bit was no problem. Thanks so much! It was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Since I was out of dry white wine and tarragon I had to substitute a semi-sweet white wine and basil/marjoram, but otherwise made the recipe as noted. It was very good, though next time I'll use a large can of artichoke hearts as we all love them. Very nice tang to the sauce, and the chicken was nicely tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildwing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
We loved this! All I had was boneless chicken breasts and just kept checking on them so they didn't over cook. Had some fresh rosemary, sage and thyme, added garlic....mmmmmm. I put foil on top cause we love sauce over rice. The meat was very, very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
too much of a wine taste, not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Awesome recipe. We sub in dried tarragon but thats the only change. Its officially in our rotation of regular meals and its also nice enough for company too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I used boneless chicken breasts, but I think next time I'll use bone in breasts. I subbed the fresh tarragon with fresh rosemary and sage. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
A pleasant surprise!! Used marjoram and oregano in place of tarragon. Also added half a teaspoon of garlic to wine/broth mixture before pouring over chicken. The Hubs liked too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookieCookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
We used kalamata olives- it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States