Artichoke Tossed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This is an awesome party/holiday salad. Great presentation, really delicious dressing. Despite many ingredients, relatively easy to put together. My family loved it and ate the whole thing. Looking forward to making it again this holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I didn't add the onion to the dressing because I didn't want to taste it all night - and I used whole grain rather than spicy brown mustard because that's what I had, grilled rather than marinated artichokes and olive oil vs. vegetable oil. I forgot to add the bacon until AFTER I took the photo, but I did use it and, as far as I'm concerned, it's critical to the complexity and flavor of this wonderful salad. Lots going on, which makes it interesting, colorful and incredibly full-flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very tasty...made for Thanksgiving. Waited to top with dressing until ready to serve. Worked out perfect! Would make for a nice summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinlife!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I made this salad for a catered event for 40 people. It was a HUGE success. I went with a Mardi Gras theme and added red onion to the salad, this gave me the traditional Mardi Gras colors (purple, green and gold) in the salad. I also added a couple of cloves of garlic to the dressing (I like garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was very popular. I left off the bacon and used Parmesan rather than blue cheese. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. The dressing was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is the best salad I've ever made. I actually do not use dressing that they have in the recipe, I just drizzle the juice from the canned artichokes over everything. There is enough flavor in the artichokes, blue cheese and bacon that you don't need any more dressing than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This salad is delicious! I took the advice of other reviewers and decreased the amount of onion in the dressing. I also added two minced garlic cloves to the dressing. I used one small jar of marinated artichoke hearts and one can (14oz) of non-marinated artichoke hearts. I also subbed cucumber for celery (it's what I had on hand). This salad went quickly at a picnic! The dressing is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Had this for company...everyone loved it. I only made a couple of changes...I added thinly sliced red onion and freshly shredded parmesan cheese (to replace the blue cheese). YUMMY! I even enjoyed what little we had for leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Very good. I love the dressing - of which there was an enormous amount. I'm thinking of using it as steak marinade... Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Dressing is great, nice and mild. Put in a clove of garlic instead of onion. I wouldn't use olive oil (tried it but threw it out) it's flavor is too strong for this dressing. A keeper. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yaright

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States