Artichoke Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
My family loved this recipe. I will make it again. Next time I may add chicken. cara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is really yummy. I too used LOL Fat Free Half & Half and it still turned out nice & thick. Next time I will add some chicken I think. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This is the best dish I have ever made from this website. It is absolutely fantastic. I too used fat free half and half. I added more thyme because it tasted a bit bland for my taste using the amount given in the recipe. I also discovered that this tasted much better the day after because the pasta had an extra day to absorb all the flavors. For this reason, this is an excellent recipe to make a couple days ahead of time if you are hosting an event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
I made this recipe for my family and ended up having company stop over. This was a big hit!! I added chicken to mine, and everyone loved it.I will have this on the top of my list for a unexpensive crowd pleaser, Thankyou for sharing this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
I added some sauteed chicken breast and a little bit of minced garlic and smidge more thyme than the recipe called for. I Used fat free half & half with (I think) absolutely no loss of taste or creaminess. My husband loved it and my teenage sons devoured it (although they did pick out the artichokes). This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Thanks LNILSSON66 for the suggestions! I was apprehensive about this recipe at first. However, your advice about extra thyme, garlic, and chicken made this recipe a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
I loved this recipe. I did add chicken breast to make it a complete meal and spiced it up a little with paprika and cayenne. Husband and teenagers all liked it, they even ate the artichokes! Very good, will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
i LOVED this! i also used fat free 1/2 & 1/2 and it was still very creamy. i put chicken in mine too, but think it would be just as tasty without it, although i will definitely add more mushrooms next time. i also put in more artichokes than the recipe called for - and i didn't get the marinated ones, instead the ones packed in water. they worked great! (i added a little bit of their water to the sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
I thought the recipe was very good! I substituted 1/2 teaspoon of fresh thyme instead of the dried stuff, and I think that solved the "blandness" problem some other reviewers warned about. I used extra mushrooms as suggested, and I think I'll add chicken next time, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Quick and easy to make with an amazing flavor! I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States