Artichoke Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2002
I did not care for the artichokes. I didn't like the tangy taste. I have taken this basic recipe and came up with a great new recipe.one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
Really quick and delicious. I used skim milk and cornstarch to cut down on the fat and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Boursalian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
Very good and extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
This recipe seemed like it was missing something, a little to bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
I added some sauteed chicken breast and a little bit of minced garlic and smidge more thyme than the recipe called for. I Used fat free half & half with (I think) absolutely no loss of taste or creaminess. My husband loved it and my teenage sons devoured it (although they did pick out the artichokes). This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
I made this recipe for my family and ended up having company stop over. This was a big hit!! I added chicken to mine, and everyone loved it.I will have this on the top of my list for a unexpensive crowd pleaser, Thankyou for sharing this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This is the best dish I have ever made from this website. It is absolutely fantastic. I too used fat free half and half. I added more thyme because it tasted a bit bland for my taste using the amount given in the recipe. I also discovered that this tasted much better the day after because the pasta had an extra day to absorb all the flavors. For this reason, this is an excellent recipe to make a couple days ahead of time if you are hosting an event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is really yummy. I too used LOL Fat Free Half & Half and it still turned out nice & thick. Next time I will add some chicken I think. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
Being vegetarians we used mushroom broth and actually didnt care for the artichokes too much, they were nice as a few bites, but most got left on the plate, all alone however cause we ate every bite of the rest. It had a nice depth to it-good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BESARO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
Delious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States