Artichoke Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
Not memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHITNEYB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
I found out from this recipe that I don't like artichokes as much as I thought I did. That aside, I thought it was pretty good once I picked the artichokes out. I think it could be a really good basic recipe, sans artichokes, that could easily be adapted for other pasta dishes. I added grilled chicken and garlic and black pepper. It had a mild flavor but I wouldn't say bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Quick and easy to make with an amazing flavor! I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
I thought the recipe was very good! I substituted 1/2 teaspoon of fresh thyme instead of the dried stuff, and I think that solved the "blandness" problem some other reviewers warned about. I used extra mushrooms as suggested, and I think I'll add chicken next time, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
My husband and I liked this recipe alot. My husband gave it 4 stars. It didn't rock our world but for now it is staying on the monthly recipe rotation. Will try some red pepper next time and more artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
i LOVED this! i also used fat free 1/2 & 1/2 and it was still very creamy. i put chicken in mine too, but think it would be just as tasty without it, although i will definitely add more mushrooms next time. i also put in more artichokes than the recipe called for - and i didn't get the marinated ones, instead the ones packed in water. they worked great! (i added a little bit of their water to the sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
I loved this recipe. I did add chicken breast to make it a complete meal and spiced it up a little with paprika and cayenne. Husband and teenagers all liked it, they even ate the artichokes! Very good, will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was ok. We weren't crazy about it. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Thanks LNILSSON66 for the suggestions! I was apprehensive about this recipe at first. However, your advice about extra thyme, garlic, and chicken made this recipe a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This was okay, but I agree with others that it was a bit bland even after adding extra thyme and garlic. I had a ton of leftovers because none of the kids would eat it so I'm hoping that it's more flavorful as lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States