Artichoke Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I didn't like this but gave it a star more than I think it deserves because I changed stuff and that might have ruined it. I added garlic and had to use artichoke hearts in water because that's what I had. I put in Italian seasoning instead of thyme and used wheat noodles. The first time I ate it I just thought it was bland. Just not to my tastes, I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
For as much fat (cheese, 1/2 and 1/2, butter) as this recipe has in it, I thought it would be a lot creamier. The taste was good, but I thought it was too soupy. If I make it again, I will cut back significantly on all the liquids. I'll reserve the cheese, toss the sauce with the noodles, put them in a casserole dish, top with the cheese and bake until it's melty and the liquid has thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seguin, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I used milk instead of half and half. I think that was a mistake. Not as good as it should have been I"m sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I loved the flavor of this recipe. The sauce was delicious. I loved how it makes plenty of sauce. I definantly like more sauce on my pasta, and this was perfect. I added garlic when I was sauteing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe with a few minor changes. I took the advice of cayanne pepper and sun dried tomatos to spice it up, and for the cheese I used a pre-shredded mix of parm/romano/asiago. I think I might even try adding some broccoli to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I LOVED this recipe. I used 4 cubes of very concentrated, frozen homemade chicken broth instead of canned. I also cubed chicken and sauteed it in lemon juice and seasoning salt. I almost left out the artichoke marinade, fearing it would make it too thin but I'm so glad I did not. The sauce is a bit thin even with the lesser quantity of chicken broth but the flavor is fabulous and I don't mind at all! This is one of the best recipes I have tried off this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I thought this dish was bland, although everyone else in my family liked it a lot. I also added chicken and black pepper and a whole lot more parmesan than the recipe called for. I will try it again but next time I will add some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
We really like this dish. I double the artichokes because we love them and add two chicken breasts (choppped) because my boyfriend refuses to eat a main meal without meat. But a good recipe nonetheless. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEASTMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Delicious. Currently one of my favorite pasta sauce recipes. I add a little garlic, more mushrooms, and a lot more dried thyme than the recipe calls for - at least a 1/2 tsp. if not more. I think the extra thyme flavor really stands up well next to the artichoke marinade and parm cheese flavors. Finally, I like to use shorter pasta instead of linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This was good, but I felt like it was lacking something. So I added fresh baby spinach to the pasta right before I poured the sauce on. I think maybe next time I will saute some fresh garlic with the onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States