Artichoke Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I loved the flavor of this recipe. The sauce was delicious. I loved how it makes plenty of sauce. I definantly like more sauce on my pasta, and this was perfect. I added garlic when I was sauteing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe with a few minor changes. I took the advice of cayanne pepper and sun dried tomatos to spice it up, and for the cheese I used a pre-shredded mix of parm/romano/asiago. I think I might even try adding some broccoli to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I LOVED this recipe. I used 4 cubes of very concentrated, frozen homemade chicken broth instead of canned. I also cubed chicken and sauteed it in lemon juice and seasoning salt. I almost left out the artichoke marinade, fearing it would make it too thin but I'm so glad I did not. The sauce is a bit thin even with the lesser quantity of chicken broth but the flavor is fabulous and I don't mind at all! This is one of the best recipes I have tried off this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I thought this dish was bland, although everyone else in my family liked it a lot. I also added chicken and black pepper and a whole lot more parmesan than the recipe called for. I will try it again but next time I will add some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
We really like this dish. I double the artichokes because we love them and add two chicken breasts (choppped) because my boyfriend refuses to eat a main meal without meat. But a good recipe nonetheless. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEASTMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Delicious. Currently one of my favorite pasta sauce recipes. I add a little garlic, more mushrooms, and a lot more dried thyme than the recipe calls for - at least a 1/2 tsp. if not more. I think the extra thyme flavor really stands up well next to the artichoke marinade and parm cheese flavors. Finally, I like to use shorter pasta instead of linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This was good, but I felt like it was lacking something. So I added fresh baby spinach to the pasta right before I poured the sauce on. I think maybe next time I will saute some fresh garlic with the onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
After reading the reviews, I decided to add a few things to this to make it a little more flavorful. First, I added about 1/2 cup of sundried tomatoes, and a bit more artichokes than it called for. Then, I added some cut up chicken breast (2 pieces) - which I sauteed in garlic and olive oil. I used fresh thyme instead of dried, and used about 1 tablespoon instead of what the recipe called for. I also tried using both portobello and shitake mushrooms - but the shitake were far better. Lastly, instead of adding the parmesan, when the dish was finished and on the plate, I added a slice of goat cheese to the top. It's really rich and creamy, melts slightly into the pasta, and is soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
i wish i could give this one six stars! it was so delicious and quick & easy to make. didnt have half and half so used regular cream, which while tasted great, was probably a little too rich. and next time i'd probably want to add some sundried tomatoes for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
Not memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHITNEYB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States