Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Because there were only the two of us, I made half a batch of these little marvelous wonders! That was a mistake! They are SOOO yummy! I made them as written, using Anita's suggestion to slice off a touch of the bottom of the mushrooms to keep them from toppling. These were much better than the main dish I prepared! Thanks, Anita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Perfect! I followed the recipe exactly, except I too used reduced fat cream cheese and sour cream. Artichoke dip and stuffed mushrooms are 2 of my favorite appetizers, so this was awesome! Now if I can figure out a way to add bacon for a true trifecta of favorites.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Delicious...very creamy and flavorful. Love the marinated artichokes...adds so much more flavor. I did use reduced fat cream cheese, sour cream and cheeses. Easy to make and easy to devour!! Thanks Anita...will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
AMAZING! i used Romano cheese because that is all i had at the time! they were sooooooo good! thank you for such a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I'd just like to add that sauteeing the caps mushrooms in some olive oil before baking makes them softer. Also, I added some more shredded cheese to the top before baking. Also cutting the bottoms of the mushroom caps to make them flush will keep the shrooms from toppling over. I usually dont have too much filling left over but that will depend on how big your mushrooms are. I try to get the container with the biggest mushrooms and stuff em way up high. I am the recipe author, for those who think these are bland, add only half off the cream cheese and saute FRESH garlic with your onions. For all those who have extra stuffing left, again, add half the cream cheese and PEEL your mushroom caps. This opens them up so you can add more stuffing. This is a "starter" recipe that you can modify. I have gotten lazy and now throw all the stuffing ingredients into my food processor! Cheers and happy cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I made these exactly as written, except I used mozzerella and shredded parmesan because I didn't have any Italian blend shredded cheese. So, I'm eating one in the kitchen while I take the photo... Me: MAN! These mushrooms are gooood! ~ Him (from the other room): I haven't tried one yet." ~ Me: "You will be happy when you do." ~ Him: "MMM! These are the best stuffed mushrooms I've ever had." ~ Me: "Really? She'll be happy to hear that - they're Chicago's. ~ Him: "Delicious!" ~ Me: "I almost don't want to tell her cuz she'll be all full of herself." Nicely done. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
These were absolutely delicious ! I only had 12 mushrooms so I adjusted the recipe for 6 servings. I used a small shallot in place of the onion. I didn't have any marinated artichokes so I used the artichoke hearts from a can and seasoned them with a little italian seasoning and a drizzle of olive oil. I didn't have any italian cheese blend so I did as SunnyByrd and used mozzarella cheese and parmesan . Also, I did as Chicago Anita suggested by sauteeing the mushroom caps in a little bit of olive oil before I stuffed them. These mushrooms were soooooo good ! Very easy to make ~ Thanks Chicago Cookie !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Perfect recipe. All the ingredients are so basic, but you end up with something fancy and special. They were gone about .2 seconds after I put them out on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notoriousJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Yum! Made these for a baby shower today, doubled the recipe and ALL were gone even though there were only about 15 in attendance. Everyone raved about them!! Great job, Anita!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Quick and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States