Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Delicious! Four stars because I felt it needed something else. I added two tbsp horseradish for an extra zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tikeren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These were so good. I sliced a bit off the mushroom caps so they would sit flat and added them to the stuffing. The mushrooms were overflowing and I had so much stuffing left over I made stuffed chicken with it a few nights later. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by j.green
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I thought these mushrooms were absolutely delicious. The only criticism I have is the amount of cream cheese in the recipe - I found it to be a bit overpowering. Next time I make these I will probably either reduce the amount of cream cheese or add something to make the flavour more interesting - perhaps finely diced tomatoes. As well, the filling for this recipe can stuff much more than 24 mushrooms - I would suggest either being prepared to make a lot more than 24 mushroom caps or cut the filling in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Wow! Very easy, fast, and impressive. Thanks Anita! Tried these last night using DH as my tester and we loved them. They are quite rich (as artichoke dip tends to be for me) so we would make this along with a crudette tray. You know; eat a mushroom, feel better by having a carrot, go back to eat more mushrooms! I even dipped a carrot in the stuffing and then popped all the rest in my mouth. Mmmmmmmcrunchmmmcrunch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prttimecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Pile 'em high! Top with a little mozzarella and voila! A hit last night!! We fed a family of 5 (with this being the main - vegetarian - course) and still have 8 leftover 'shrooms. I bought big baby portabella mushrooms and stuffed 'em high. I would definitely recommend slicing a tiny bit off of the top the mushroom to keep them from rolling around. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Outstanding!!! I grilled these instead of baking - Rave reviews from everyone!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scaskey117

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Really good. A little on the rich side but still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2cook
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
These were amazing and so easy to make. I love them. I have an upcoming party and these are going to be on the menu now. I also used lowfat sour cream, cream cheese, and shredded cheese. Still delish! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I added two cloves of fresh minced garlic in place of the garlic salt. Other than that, kept the recipe exactly as written. Great as part of a main dish or as an appetizer. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keni
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
These were fantastic. I sauteed the onion and stems in a steak butter I had prepared a few days before, for another use, and before I stuffed the mushrooms, I rolled them in that same butter. I don't use pre-shredded cheese, so I used mozzarella, Asiago, Romano and Parmesan. I also rinsed the artichokes cus, though I love them fresh, they're a lil salty and strong for me, otherwise, but that's personal taste. :) Other than that, I didn't change anything and they WILL be added to our appetizer nights/weekends/whenevers! :) Thanks, Anita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keni

Displaying results 81-90 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States