Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Outstanding!!! I grilled these instead of baking - Rave reviews from everyone!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scaskey117

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Really good. A little on the rich side but still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2cook
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
These were amazing and so easy to make. I love them. I have an upcoming party and these are going to be on the menu now. I also used lowfat sour cream, cream cheese, and shredded cheese. Still delish! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I added two cloves of fresh minced garlic in place of the garlic salt. Other than that, kept the recipe exactly as written. Great as part of a main dish or as an appetizer. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keni
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
These were fantastic. I sauteed the onion and stems in a steak butter I had prepared a few days before, for another use, and before I stuffed the mushrooms, I rolled them in that same butter. I don't use pre-shredded cheese, so I used mozzarella, Asiago, Romano and Parmesan. I also rinsed the artichokes cus, though I love them fresh, they're a lil salty and strong for me, otherwise, but that's personal taste. :) Other than that, I didn't change anything and they WILL be added to our appetizer nights/weekends/whenevers! :) Thanks, Anita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keni
Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
10 stars!!!! Restaurant quality and my husband said tonight's whole dinner was restaurant quality. Thanks, Anita!! I had to sub Cotija, Mozzarella and a bit of cheddar for the Italian blend. Worked great! I had never had an artichoke before.....I have been missing out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Outstanding recipe, wonderful flavor, will make time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Used mini portobellos. Recipe made more than enough stuffing. May try the extra stuffing on some toasted bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
We LOVED, LOVED them!!!! I used my favorite baby bellas & definitely sauteed them first. I was never a mushroom liker until I discovered first ambibambi's "Shrimpcargot" (also on this recipe site), & then these mushrooms!! Now I occasionally crave them. So a big thank you to you, Chicago Anita! BRAVO! ~ I did have a lot of filling leftover after using 2-inch baby bellas (aka cremini), so will plan to double the # of baby bellas, as the next size up of baby bellas are the palm-sized portobella mushrooms - too large! Oh, since I used unmarinated fresh-frozen artichoke hearts, I made a simple marinade for the hearts, mixing a little olive oil, cider vinegar or lemon juice, dried Italian herbs, S&P. So delicious that I could have eaten the art. hearts alone that way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
very rich. i added a little spinach for color. these were a welcome change from bread crumb stuffed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States