Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made these twice already and plan on making more of them tomorrow. The times I have made them they didn't last more than a few minutes. The filling recipe is enough to make more than 24 if you use regular musrooms. This is my favorite mushroom recipe ever. I add bacon to the mixture and also sprinkle bacon on top. I would also recommend using more artichokes in the recipe and some shallots. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made these for Thanksgiving & they were gone before I knew it. They are delicious, I added about a cup of breadcrumbs to my mixture just to give it a little bit of a crunchy texture after they are baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennnYeee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobb, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Yummy! great flavor....filling is sort of like Lipton's onion soup flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Davidson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is a good recipe, but it made about twice as much filling as I needed. I was able to make another 12 mushrooms and put the rest in a baking dish to make a dip. It actually turned out better as a dip with some tortilla chips. The mushrooms came out a little soggy, so I would recommend not greasing the pan first and adding about 10 minutes to the cooking time. Although they were good, I felt like they needed something. All the flavors were very rich, adding a spice would help break that up. If I make this again, I would add some smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilTJones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Delicious! Four stars because I felt it needed something else. I added two tbsp horseradish for an extra zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tikeren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These were so good. I sliced a bit off the mushroom caps so they would sit flat and added them to the stuffing. The mushrooms were overflowing and I had so much stuffing left over I made stuffed chicken with it a few nights later. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by j.green
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I thought these mushrooms were absolutely delicious. The only criticism I have is the amount of cream cheese in the recipe - I found it to be a bit overpowering. Next time I make these I will probably either reduce the amount of cream cheese or add something to make the flavour more interesting - perhaps finely diced tomatoes. As well, the filling for this recipe can stuff much more than 24 mushrooms - I would suggest either being prepared to make a lot more than 24 mushroom caps or cut the filling in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Wow! Very easy, fast, and impressive. Thanks Anita! Tried these last night using DH as my tester and we loved them. They are quite rich (as artichoke dip tends to be for me) so we would make this along with a crudette tray. You know; eat a mushroom, feel better by having a carrot, go back to eat more mushrooms! I even dipped a carrot in the stuffing and then popped all the rest in my mouth. Mmmmmmmcrunchmmmcrunch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prttimecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Pile 'em high! Top with a little mozzarella and voila! A hit last night!! We fed a family of 5 (with this being the main - vegetarian - course) and still have 8 leftover 'shrooms. I bought big baby portabella mushrooms and stuffed 'em high. I would definitely recommend slicing a tiny bit off of the top the mushroom to keep them from rolling around. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Outstanding!!! I grilled these instead of baking - Rave reviews from everyone!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scaskey117

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States