Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is a great recipe! My only complaint is that I had a lot of filling left over. However, that turned out to be not such a big deal. Just put the leftover filling in a small casserole dish, bake until bubbly and serve with crackers! For the filling, I added some fresh minced garlic to the onion and stems, instead of using garlic salt. And I used non-marinated artichoke hearts because my store was out of marinated. We loved these, they were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent! The only changes I made were to use non-marinated artichoke hearts (because I'm not fond of the marinated type) and added fresh garlic and about a 1/2 cup of Panko bread crumbs to the mixture. Also, they needed a lot more time in the oven. I topped them off with some shredded mozzarella. Everybody loved them. Next time I might try the marinated type...might add a little more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
awesome recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These mushrooms are wonderful. I did have quite a bit of filling left over, however. I also felt that I had to bake them longer than the time suggested in the recipe. My husband gobbled them down! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Huge, huge, huge success! I needed to find a veggie-friendly appetizer dish for my Vegetarian friend that was quick and easy and this recipe fell in my lap. I followed pretty much everything to a T except I added paprika and a few tsp of hot sauce to the mixture. These mushrooms were gone in less than 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K23KoR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Absolutley delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious!A great make ahead appetizer!Eat them once,you're hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apple070

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I catered a party of 15 ladies, made these and everyone loved. If fact my mom who is not a big fan of mushrooms ate 4 of them and said they were delicious. I will be making these again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
i made these for our churches annual ladies tea party. they where a huge hit! i made a lot more, and only thing i did different was i used butter not olive oil (i just didnt have any olive oil and didnt feel like going to the store) and i added one package of frozen chopped spinach, (cooked) because i've never ever heard of something with artichoke without spinach, i'm glad i did... everyone loved them, i made a lot & there was none left... great recipe i'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michiganmamaof3boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made these twice already and plan on making more of them tomorrow. The times I have made them they didn't last more than a few minutes. The filling recipe is enough to make more than 24 if you use regular musrooms. This is my favorite mushroom recipe ever. I add bacon to the mixture and also sprinkle bacon on top. I would also recommend using more artichokes in the recipe and some shallots. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States