Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I made these today with some tweaks. I used 1/2 the cream cheese, added pieces of pepperoni, a handful of seasoned breadcrumb, and sub-ed mozzarella for Italian blend. I baked the stuffed mushrooms for 35 minutes instead of just 20; this ensured tap hat the mushrooms were cooked and the filling was plenty hot. Overall I give the Recioe 4 stars for a good start on flavor; the texture is a bit off (without the tweaks) as its just mushy. I will make them again and will sprinkle the tops with bread crumb. Thanks Chicago--Anita for sharing this flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
made these twice in one week- i used a lot more mushrooms then recipe asked since the we had so much stuffing left over!! so good, yes they were very oily so be careful when you take out of oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
WOW! Best stuffed mushrooms ever! Great recipes, my new favorite way to stuff mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob and Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great, easy recipe. I made this exactly as the recipe was given, and it came out great. The next time I make it- I believe I will add a bit more garlic or add some garlic to the onions as I saute. I thought this recipe could use a bit more garlic flavor. All in in all-very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljdrake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
These were so great! I didn't have any sour cream on hand, but they were great anyway. I had more than enough stuffing so I make about 35 mushrooms with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Made these the other night and they were great. Very rich....may try a little less cream cheese next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed these!! He has asked me to save the recipe to make sure I make them again!! I used the leftover stuffing as a dip and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe, but it didn't have that wow factor for me. I did end up with a lot of left over stuffing, so buy extra mushrooms. I didn't make any adjustments to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reeders, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was a great recipe, and the extra "stuffing" makes a great warm chip dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States