Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Prep took a little longer than expected but they were delicious and a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Katie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aliso Viejo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
These tasted wonderful! Warning though: with cleaning off the caps, all the chopping, and brushing the caps with melted butter, the prep takes awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
These were great. Im a big fan of artichokes, but my kids hate them, so I made a few without them and they thought they were yummy (my son wants me to make another batch tomorrow). Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
If you are looking for the next appetizer to serve at your dinner party. You just found it. I took these to a dinner party and they were a huge hit. I followed as stated, only my onion was a bit small and I put 1/8 teaspoon pepper in as I did not add as I cooked the onion. The baking time is straight up. If you use the stuffing mushrooms, which I was very happy to find, but wish I had bought two packages, because I thought it said stuff 12.. haha.. my mistake. I might add that the comment by one person at the party was "these are better than any I have eaten at a restaurant".. GREAT job CC.. you made me a hit! UPDATE: For the poster below.. If you have leftovers, I just tasted.. Yummy on crackers, spread it on a bagel, stuff it in some chicken and bake. Lots to do with just the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I had so much left over. Is this normal? I have no idea what to do with all of it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Quick and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Yum! Made these for a baby shower today, doubled the recipe and ALL were gone even though there were only about 15 in attendance. Everyone raved about them!! Great job, Anita!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Perfect recipe. All the ingredients are so basic, but you end up with something fancy and special. They were gone about .2 seconds after I put them out on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notoriousJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Perfect! I followed the recipe exactly, except I too used reduced fat cream cheese and sour cream. Artichoke dip and stuffed mushrooms are 2 of my favorite appetizers, so this was awesome! Now if I can figure out a way to add bacon for a true trifecta of favorites.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
AMAZING! i used Romano cheese because that is all i had at the time! they were sooooooo good! thank you for such a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 131-140 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States