Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Prep took a little longer than expected but they were delicious and a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Katie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aliso Viejo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
These tasted wonderful! Warning though: with cleaning off the caps, all the chopping, and brushing the caps with melted butter, the prep takes awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
These were great. Im a big fan of artichokes, but my kids hate them, so I made a few without them and they thought they were yummy (my son wants me to make another batch tomorrow). Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
If you are looking for the next appetizer to serve at your dinner party. You just found it. I took these to a dinner party and they were a huge hit. I followed as stated, only my onion was a bit small and I put 1/8 teaspoon pepper in as I did not add as I cooked the onion. The baking time is straight up. If you use the stuffing mushrooms, which I was very happy to find, but wish I had bought two packages, because I thought it said stuff 12.. haha.. my mistake. I might add that the comment by one person at the party was "these are better than any I have eaten at a restaurant".. GREAT job CC.. you made me a hit! UPDATE: For the poster below.. If you have leftovers, I just tasted.. Yummy on crackers, spread it on a bagel, stuff it in some chicken and bake. Lots to do with just the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I had so much left over. Is this normal? I have no idea what to do with all of it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Quick and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Yum! Made these for a baby shower today, doubled the recipe and ALL were gone even though there were only about 15 in attendance. Everyone raved about them!! Great job, Anita!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Perfect recipe. All the ingredients are so basic, but you end up with something fancy and special. They were gone about .2 seconds after I put them out on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notoriousJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Perfect! I followed the recipe exactly, except I too used reduced fat cream cheese and sour cream. Artichoke dip and stuffed mushrooms are 2 of my favorite appetizers, so this was awesome! Now if I can figure out a way to add bacon for a true trifecta of favorites.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
AMAZING! i used Romano cheese because that is all i had at the time! they were sooooooo good! thank you for such a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 131-140 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States