Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
they were just ok...I have had much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I made this recipe last night for my guests. Everyone loved it. The flavor and texture is absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I've made these twice now - what a hit at parties!! I added garlic to the onion & stems and left out the garlic salt. I like the spinach idea...I'll add that next time. Easy to make, delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Made these as written... I thought the artichoke taste was a bit too strong (or maybe I didn't like the brand I got). Nonetheless, still tasted really good! I will make these again and maybe decrease the artichoke and put in some spinach. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
DELICIOUS! Loved the artichoke flavor. Really an excellent recipe. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Wow! These are mouth-watering good and leave you wanting more. We absolutely loved them. I did sautee the mushrooms before stuffing, as suggested. Thanks for the delicious recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Mushrooms are a delicous and nutritious medium to get the artichoke dip from the dish to your mouth. I substituted the garlic salt for actual salt, and then added about 1/4 teaspoon of ground black pepper and 2 cloves of fresh minced garlic. My in-laws were thoroughly impressed. Thanks for the great recipe, Anita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
These were by far the best stuffed mushrooms I've ever eaten! I didn't have any Italian cheese blend, so I used a combination of shredded parmesan and mozzarella. The only problem I had with this recipe is that it made too much filling. This was just fine, though, because the filling alone makes an awesome cracker dip! Thanks so much for sharing; I will be making these again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Prep took a little longer than expected but they were delicious and a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Katie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aliso Viejo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
These tasted wonderful! Warning though: with cleaning off the caps, all the chopping, and brushing the caps with melted butter, the prep takes awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States