Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
These were awesome! I made them for a dinner party & they were gone in no time! My son was bummed that there were none left over-he wanted to have them the next day! The recipe made too much filling, but that's ok with me. It's great cold or heated as a dip! Thanks Anita for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Pixie2
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
WOW I made these tonight on the spur of the moment for an impromtu dinner, I didn't use all the mushrooms and fillings so I'll be making the rest tomorrow!! It was really good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I really wanted to like these- I like the ingredient list- but they were just overkill. Too rich, too creamy, too much. None of the ten of us who tried them were particularly impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
They were really good...husband liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I follow the recipe and it was fantastic. I also sauteed the mushrooms a little bit before stuffing and cut the bottoms off so they would sit flat. I had a lot of stuffing, so the mushrooms were heaping with them. Next time I am going to sprinkle some of the cheese on top towards the end and broil them for a little bit to brown them a tad. Overall great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isch16

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
LOVE these! My only stray from the recipe was using mozzarella cheese in place of the Italian cheese blend (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
LOVED these! They were sooooo good! I think I am even going to serve them at my parent's 50th b-day's. I didn't have the Italian blend cheese so I upped on the parm. and added some ricotta in it's place. These are very versatile with lots of cheeses. Anyway, great recipe Anita...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I used the non-marinated artichokes, mozzarella and parm cheeses. These were awesome - I was lucky to get one. I need to make some when no one is around so I can have some guilty food pleasure all to myself. Thanks Anita for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Add a roll of fried spicy sausage- you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooksfor6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA
Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
EXCELLENT stuffed mushrooms! I followed recipe as written, but I baked them in a 9x13 glass dish with a bit of melted butter on the bottom and covered them. The mushrooms were tender and so delicious. I used jumbo mushrooms and overstuffed a bit, which didn't matter because I sopped up the drippings with crusty bread (; these are truly addicting and plan to have a "dinner" with these alone. This is replacing my stuffed mushroom recipe I have made for years, absolutely wonderful. I broiled these for a few minutes at the end. Thanks CC84Anita for sharing this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States