Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
oh Man Oh Man, were these good! I only made half the recipe and still had plenty of stuffing left, so I put it in a pie pan and added the leftover cheese, (I made my own mixture of white sharp, Mexican Queso fresco & Parmesan) and baked it with the shrooms. They were perfect! Anita, another winner:) Now I finally know what all the hoopla is about. Thank You so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made these as directed and used the biggest button mushrooms I could find. They were easy to prepare and made more than 24 mushrooms. I still had mix leftover that I used as a cracker dip which was really yummy too. These were a hit with my mom and uncle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Delish! I didn't have an Italian Cheese Blend, but still wanted to make them, so I used a bit of mild cheddar & cottage cheese. Yum!! The cottage cheese is plenty of salt, so I just used a good quality granulated garlic. More parm, just cause I like it. Thanks for the recpe Anita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I just made these as a Thanksgiving appetizer and they were a huge hit (especially for the vegetarians)! I did add a little extra garlic and put extra cheese on top the last few minutes of baking. For those who aren't big on mushrooms, the filling is also fantastic spread on bread or crackers. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made these as an app for turkey day. Im going to have to make a 2nd batch because they were gone before I had a chance to try them. Thanks Anita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
These are AWESOME!! Served them as an appy with Thanksgiving dinner and everyone went nuts over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
These taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Amazing! I made these for my neighbors and now they won't stop asking for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I love this recipe! I have made it several times and it is a winner. I follow the recipe exactly. Perfect snack for me and my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
These were awesome! I made them for a dinner party & they were gone in no time! My son was bummed that there were none left over-he wanted to have them the next day! The recipe made too much filling, but that's ok with me. It's great cold or heated as a dip! Thanks Anita for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States