Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Made this along with several other appetizers for my company. My boss called them "the best stuffed mushrooms" she ever had. I agreed wholeheartedly. Rock on, ChicagoCookie84, I'll be checking out your other stuff for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easybakeandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Perfect! Amazing! Only difference was I used one 8 oz jar of quartered artichokes hearts. I could've eaten the whole batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
These were a big hit at our Christmas Eve Party. I did not have artichokes and substituted zucchini. I will definitely try again with artichokes, but still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This recipes was really good. It seemed like a lot of cheeses but all the flavors tasted so good together. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
These were so good! I added a little bacon, but they would have been great without too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made for a vegetarian feast and everyone loved them..used low fat cream cheese and yogurt instead of sour cream to lower calories. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
oh Man Oh Man, were these good! I only made half the recipe and still had plenty of stuffing left, so I put it in a pie pan and added the leftover cheese, (I made my own mixture of white sharp, Mexican Queso fresco & Parmesan) and baked it with the shrooms. They were perfect! Anita, another winner:) Now I finally know what all the hoopla is about. Thank You so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made these as directed and used the biggest button mushrooms I could find. They were easy to prepare and made more than 24 mushrooms. I still had mix leftover that I used as a cracker dip which was really yummy too. These were a hit with my mom and uncle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Delish! I didn't have an Italian Cheese Blend, but still wanted to make them, so I used a bit of mild cheddar & cottage cheese. Yum!! The cottage cheese is plenty of salt, so I just used a good quality granulated garlic. More parm, just cause I like it. Thanks for the recpe Anita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I just made these as a Thanksgiving appetizer and they were a huge hit (especially for the vegetarians)! I did add a little extra garlic and put extra cheese on top the last few minutes of baking. For those who aren't big on mushrooms, the filling is also fantastic spread on bread or crackers. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States