Artichoke Spinach Spread in Wonton Baskets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
delicious! perfect for showers or get togethers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was wonderful. I did not have mini muffin pans either, so I used the bigger ones, but I layered them and they turned out fine. I also baked the cups until they were crisp then added the spinach dip in and sprinkled them with shredded parmesan until it was brown. I had two of them, when I came home the next day my boyfriend had finished them ALL, I think he liked them too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
These were good. I didn't have access to mini muffin pans...so I used 2 wonton wrappers and used the regular sized pan. I do think it was a little bit bland, and I would like to try this fried instead of baked. All in all, good recipe. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Wonderful!! Dip tasted like a restauraunt. I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
These would have been better fried like a wonton instead of baked. The baskets turned out very hard. I would also recommend chopping the spinach to small bits and not strands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARKABLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Although this recipe looks impressive, the taste was very bland. I tried adding in salt, black pepper, cayenne and a little extra garlic powder but still wasn't happy with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Very good- you would never know it was a low fat recipe. I didnt add the bouillon cubes b/c I didnt have any it still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Fantastic! I used regular sized muffin tins and layered the wonton wrappers to fill the bottom of the tin. Then, rather than baking for the full 7 minutes, I baked them for 5 minutes, added the filling and baked for another 4 minutes. Everything was warm, bubbly and eaten very quickly! Will definately use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Great recipe! I wrapped the wontons and deep fried them instead of making baskets. It turned out wonderfully. I think I will try the dip with puff pastry next time. I used regular bullion (1/2 cube) and it worked out fine. Definitely a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I had some trouble finding the wonton wrappers because my grocery store doesn't have the widest ethnic section and they were out. But, we did find it and this was awesome! Will definitely serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States