Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I did not cook the noodles beforehand, and I baked the lasagna uncovered because I didn't have anything to cover it with. It turned out a little bit dry (which I prefer to an extent so that was okay) and some people would probably want the noodles to be a little softer. It worked pretty well though. Great flavor! I also topped it with parmesan cheese instead of feta. Chopping the artichokes was a huge pain because they're so squishy and slippery...I think they might sell them pre-chopped and if so I'm definitely buying those next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
The only substitutions I made were some fresh sweet basil and tomato basil feta. The recipe is easy, although time consuming if you are chopping by hand. Overall, I liked the taste and I'm sure I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauraJean
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! The best part are the artichokes. It is so nice to have an alternative to the traditional lasagna. I will continue making this, as it is a huge hit in family, including my 2, 3 and 4 year olds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Really good, Everyone loved it, I added a few things. I added a can of petite diced tomatoes and some chicken. Everyone kept getting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Great recipe, but as usual, made to my liking. Alfredo sauce and 1/2 lb. Italian sausage, fresh spinach and cottage cheese mixture as added layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly Felly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is superb! I tinkered a bit as I always do (no, I don't remember exactly what I changed but it was nothing major) and I used uncooked noodles. Very, very good and the noodles were just right! I'll definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
A great recipe made better once you follow other reviewers' tips to use the alfredo sauce instead of the tomato sauce, cut down on Rosemary, and add ricotta cheese. I served it to a mixed group of meat eaters and vegetarians, and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Delicious and enjoyed by all the family I used basil instead of rosemary and used no boil/oven ready lasagna noodles to speed up the process. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I little salty but still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States