Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this for the first time, and my family has already requested it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made it just as directed, except we used a little less rosemary because it's not my favorite. My husband ate more than half my himself over the course of 2 days and my 2-year-old couldn't shovel it in her mouth fast enough! So great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
i drained all of the ingredients and left out the broth and it turned out really good and not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Forest Dale, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Used all noodles, added more motz, and provolone to layers. Would have rated a 5...next time will use smaller amount of rosemary...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was tasty, but as one reviewer stated, a bit watery (even without putting the whole can of vegetable broth in it.. Great as a base vegetarian Lasagna recipe to play around with though! I might add the ricotta cheese or use Alfredo sauce next time to get just the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I added zucchini and spinach as suggested and used plain tomato sauce and blended a can of whole tomatoes instead of using jarred sauce. I have found from experience that the less "stuff" in the sauce the better the over all flavor of the lasagna. This turned out really good. I have wanted to make veggie lasagna for a long time and must say I am glad I finally did! I will use this recipe again and again. Perhaps next time I will try roasted veggies as someone had suggested. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Really good and got good comments! Used a 12-oz bag of fresh spinach and no-boil noodles (worked great). Would strain veggie mixture before adding sauce next time. I substituted red sauce for pre-made alfredo sauce. Made in a 10 x 10 pan so it was higher. Thinking chicken may be a good addition to add more bulk. It was delicious, just thinking for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Yep this was yum but came out kinda flat. Prob needed more layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I brought this to book club and it was a huge hit, even with non-vegetarians. I used no-boil lasagna noodles, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will add more heat to the filling, maybe add some red pepper flakes and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Delicious! The only change I made was to use regular uncooked lasagna noodles. They soaked up the juices and cooked in the same amount of time as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,077) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States