Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
this is WAY too salty for me. i feel like i need to eat a lot of plain vegetables on the side with this. the taste, aside from salt, is pretty good. not my favourite vegetarian lasagna though and i will look for others. it was really easy to make though for a lasagna. i would omit the rosemary next time - the marinated artichokes and flavoured feta give it enough herbiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I used chicken broth, a package of baby spinach cut up, quartered artichoke hearts drained and chopped. I did not cook my noodles and it was not overly soggy. Next time I'll add in ricotta to make it more lasagna-like. It was very good. I omitted the rosemary and used basil instead. We enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
It was alright. I like other lasagna recipes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
this recipe was very delicious and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
it was delicious, I'm going to use more artichokes and spinach next times. I used whole grain noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Brame

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very good. I didn't have any veg broth, so I used a can of diced tomatoes. I also added a full brick of cream cheese to the sauce and stirred until melted. Adds a creamy quality to the sauce. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
added chicken italian sausage to add some meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was an excellent dish, I used ready to make noodles. My own home made sauce, Fresh spinach sautéed with garlic & white wine and the key is to squeeze the water out of the spinach before you assemble the lasagne but was super tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Justice Yost
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was delicious!! I added in some mushrooms that I needed to use and also used fresh spinach (had to use that up quickly, also.) I actually pre-cooked the noodles like the recipe said, which I almost never do, but I liked it. I added in some cottage cheese, also. I might leave out part of the broth next time. The feta on top got nice and roasted after I put it under the broiler to brown it on top and it was delightful. Can't wait to make this again - SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Justice Yost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
OMG! This is SO yummy! going to add mushrooms, and nothing else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States