Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I used the no bake lasagna noodles which made this even easier, and it turned out great. For a lasagna this recipe was fairly quick, but maybe a little too time consuming for a weeknight meal for most people. Great for a Sunday night dinner though! Both of my boys ate it really well, and my two year old had three serving of it so I would say it was a success for us. Even without meat in this it is still very filling, and we have quite a bit left over so enjoy for the next couple of days. Next time I might add some mushrooms, which I would saute with the onion and garlic, but I didn't feel like anything was missing from the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Loved this recipe! I used fresh spinach and also added some diced black olives to the mixture using an alfredo sauce instead of the tomato sauce. I also added the ricotta cheese, which I feel is necessary for lasagna. I did however use a light alfredo sauce to combat some of the calories and you couldn't tell with all of the different cheeses. I also used oregano instead of rosemary. I used about 10 ounces of vegetable broth and added the artichoke juice instead. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I made this for my husband, and we thought it was great. Instead of cooking the pasta, I put the nine noodles in a separate pan of hot water while preparing the other ingredients. I added feta cheese to each layer of mozzarella and made my own gravy (tomato sauce). The only other thing I would suggest is using 32 oz. of tomatoes or tomato sauce instead of the recommended 28 oz because the extra liquid is needed if you don't cook the lasagne noodles beforehand. (And I don't recommend pre-cooking them because they will cook properly in the oven, without any gumminess.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I used the ready to cook noodles, and found the recipe really easy to follow! It turned out amazing! My husband really loved it! I think it was his favorite recipe I have ever made! He even said you couldn't tell there wasn't any meat in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I loved the taste of this recipe and did not find it to be a lot of work. The only downfall is the calorie content. At nearly 500 calories per serving it was not the healthy dinner I was hoping it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I really like this recipe- it's a great alternative to the standard pasta with tomato sauce - The ingredients blend wonderfully - I used bowtie pasta because I didn't have lasagna noodles on hand and I used half the garlic listed (personal preference) and fresh spinach and it turned out great -the whole family loved it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I also used no-boil pasta and didn't add onions in at all. It is AMAZING. I'm newly toying with vegetarianism and this is one recipe that I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was easy to make and delicious! A hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Amazing! I'm trying to convert our diet to less meat and am looking for some vegetarian main course recipes that are filling, yummy, and balanced. This one is at the top of my list! I presoaked no-boil noodles in hot water for ten minutes while preparing the filling. Followed the recipe for the veggie filling, using two bags of fresh spinach instead of frozen. I used fresh rosemary and added 2 Tbs of fresh basil. For the cheese, I used the more traditional lasagna filling which is ricotta, mozzarella, and one egg mixed together. Newman's Marinara sauce is perfect in this recipe and brought the flavors all together. Everyone loved this dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was a nice alternative to the traditional lasagna. It lacked a little in "body" due to no ricotta/cottage cheese, but we didn't really miss it. The great thing about this recipe is that none of the ingredients spoil quickly, so you can buy everything and wait until it's the most convenient to make it. Couldn't really come up with anything that needs to change in the recipe, hence the 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States