Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
even my toddlers ate it, but it's definitely not cheap to make, and it almost feels like it should be a side dish - not very hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Great recipe. I used low-carb noodles, reduced fat Feta and 2 cups part-skim Mozzarella cheese to make it a bit lighter and it was fabulous. I was nervous about the "soupiness" of the mixture when it went into the oven, but it came out perfectly creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
When a 10 yr old wakes up and aks for this again, I know it's a hit! Definitely a keeper...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
We loved it!!! Definite new staple recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I did cut amount of marinated artichokes in half (5 oz jar) as I find the flavor can be a bit too over powering & I'm glad I did. It was just the right amount for us. To increase the artichoke I also used a 14 oz can of plain quartered artichokes drained and chopped. I doubled the spinach and added 8 oz sliced mushrooms drained. I added provolone in place of the feta as my daughter & son-in-law do not like feta. I did not pre-cook noodles, as other reviewers had suggested, and the lasagna was not watery and held together nicely. I think I will add drained ricotta next time, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made this tonight for my parents' anniversary, and it was a HIT! At the suggestion of some other reviewers, I used the no-cook lasagna noodles. It seemed a little flat, so next time I think I'll follow the recipe as written. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Loved it! I used fresh spinach. Next time I'd use non-marinated artichokes, marinated were a little salty. And extra spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
A little bland. I'd sub a layer of mozzarella for a second layer of feta and cut back the red sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
SO good!!! I used noodles that didn't need to be boiled and even though the sauce was very watery it was absorbed by the noodles perfectly!! The flavor is great! I used fresh spinach and just steamed it :) *** and this is only the third dish I've ever cooked and it was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Delicious! Added mushrooms instead of artichokes and used homemade noodles. Yummy. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States