Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
too watery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
There's not a lot of sauce for the lasanga.. I was worried about it being dry. But surprisingly, this wasn't an issue. The lasagna was delicious. Edit: I forgot to mention... I used homemade chicken stock instead of the broth, homemade pasta sauce (basically tomato sauce + seasonings), unmarinated artichoke hearts and plain feta. It was literally PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Bandziukas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Fantastic! I used goat feta and substituted rice/quinoa lasagna noodles and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Easy to prepare. Delicious! This is my second time and I'm not changing anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLEBAL
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I've made this dish several times to give to someone. Rave reviews from all. "The tastiest lasagna ever." Even meat lovers like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDY AUGUSTINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lovettsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My mostly meat eating family loved this! We all thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Love4RJandKA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was the best I ever made or tasted honestly. I usually make lasagna with beef and sausage, didn't miss them. I used whole wheat noodles due to specific diet which I usually hate but the flavor is so good it covered them up! Family loved it too. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This was one of the best Lasagna's I've ever made! Thanks for the recipe. I made my own sauce, used Rice Lasagna Noodles and skipped the Feta and it turned out fantastic. Will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
As is, I liked this recipe but it does need some tweaking. Like other reviewers, I DID NOT cook the noodles first and for more layers I prepared it in a 8x8 inch baking dish. I used about 1 3/4 of a cup of veggie broth. Only because I bought a box instead of a can. Before I "assembled" it the spinach artichoke mixture was a little bland so I added pepper and garlic salt to taste. After the changes it was absolutely delish. My meat eaters didn't even miss the meat. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
So awesome! I did do some modifications this time but I have also prepared as written. This time I added some mushrooms to the onion and garlic sautee along with the rosemary at that time. I then added two 6oz jars of marinated artichokes along with the oil/liquid mixture that they came in. I let all that simmer for awhile before adding an entire bag of baby spinach and veggie stock. I decided to try jarred alfredo sauce this time around. I bought roasted poblano alfredo sauce. I didn't realize that it had a spicy kick to it but that worked great actually. I then added 2 T of capers, some fresh pepper, and about 2t of dried basil. I allowed all that to simmer for about 10 minutes before I prepared everything with no boil lasagna noodles. I think adding the alfredo sauce make this 5 star recipe a 10 start in the end! I will def be making again and again! Thanks so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,087) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States