Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I love this recipe, so easy to make too! I used whole wheat lasagna noodles, uncooked, and they turned out great. My husband liked it but it wasn't his "favorite" recipe because the flavor of the artichoke is quite prominent. But, if you like artichoke, you'll LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Yum my favorite lasagna now, but I changed it according to the reviews so only 4 stars for the basic idea which is simple enough to alter it to taste without fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.delicious

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I've made this recipe many times over the past 3 years. Everyone loves it! I never precook my lasagna noodles; just layer them in and they cook just fine. The fresh rosemary gives it a great flavor. I've added mushrooms and have used different flavors of feta as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was very good. I followed other suggestions and used fresh spinach, less broth, and I also made a ricotta/egg layer. All I did was soak the egg noodles while I did the rest, so no boiling. HOWEVER, I have to say that BECAUSE I did not pre-cook the noodles, I really needed that extra broth and could have used additional tomato or alfredo sauce. My lasagna was a tad dry. So, if you are going to skip boiling noodles, keep the broth and add about an extra 10-15 ounces of sauce. It will be perfect!!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
We tried this recipe and added riocatta cheese between layers and used a bag of fresh spinach and the recipe came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
The only change that I made to the original recipe was that I didn't precook the lasagna noodles, and I used whole wheat noodles. The vegetable broth and artichoke taste is overwhelming and not to my liking. The lasagna has a vinigary taste. Although I do not find it to be to watery and I do like the feta cheese on top. I'm looking for vegetable lasagna to replace my usual meat one once in a while. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I was not expecting to like this but this came out pretty well. The only substitutes I used were 1/2 c of chicken broth and just a few dashes of dried rosemary because that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This turned out great. I did add ricotta to the mix only b/c it was about to go bad but other than that the recipe is great as is:) The only thing I'd suggest is to make sure you cover the top noodles with enough sauce. I spaced out and didn't cover it completely and it turned out a bit crispy at the edges (last I checked, lasagna isn't meant to be crispy) HA! Thanks for the recipe. My friend's have faith in me now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Yummmmmmmy! Made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Excellent. Use 1/2 cup of chix broth as suggested. Used a full 16oz bag of frozen spinach and would do so again. Used only 12oz of artichokes but I"m not a huge marinated artichoke fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States