Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight -- definitely will make it again -- delicious!!! The only "changes" I made (if you could call them that) was to use an 8 oz bag of fresh spinach (which I chopped) and I didn't cook my noodles -- just used regular old noodles but didn't cook them first. Mine was not too runny… I think using raw noodles makes a difference. The jar of pasta sauce I used was Ragu with garlic and onion… it's a great "base" sauce for a lot of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YYJValerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This is my new favorite lasagna recipe, hands down. I first tried it when we were having some vegetarian friends over for dinner, and everyone was begging for the recipe! I like the texture of artichoke hearts so i only cut them into quarters instead of chopping them. When i make it just for our family i add 3/4 lb of cooked ground sausage to the sauce, since we're meatatarians. It turns out great every time! I always double the recipe and freeze one for later, to save time, since it is an intensive dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This is one of my go-to recipes. I love that it's lighter than a regular lasagna but no one seems to care. It's vegetarian and if made with rice lasagna noodles, it's gluten free too. I make it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Made it exactly as recipe described and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Wonderful. Pretty much followed the recipe. Drizzled five ounces of Alfredo sauce on each cheese layer. Will keep in my box of tricks! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Very good flavor. Simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This recipe is amazing! A truly fantastic vegetarian recipe. The lasagna can turn out watery, so be sure to get the spinach as dry as you can after rinsing and before adding it. The same for the lasagna noodles after boiling them. I'm not vegetarian so sometimes I add chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. Every time I make this the family goes absolutely crazy. The prep work isn't too bad for this, and it's healthy and delicious. Win-win situation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Didn't have pasta sauce, so used roasted tomato soup, loved it ! Hubby had 2 portions. Next time I'm gonna leave the mozzarella and mix creme fraiche (low fat) with the feta to give a more creamy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
amazing! the first time i made this, i followed the recipe with the exception that i added ricotta. cannot imagine lasagne without it. the second time i made it, i added marjoram and thyme and also upped the garlic. a total hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
It was a little watery for my first time making it, but I think that's because I didn't drain my noodles right away, and also could have let the sauce simmer a little longer before adding it to the pan. Even so, the first time I made it everyone at the table had seconds, and my 1 year old had 3 helpings! :D I didn't even think she would like it, but every time we came in from outside and smelled it cooking all of us could hardly wait to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States