Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Fantastic! the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
The only things I did differently was to add a small container of ricotta because it was about to expire. After some of the reviews, I did cook the spinach/artichoke mixture down more so it wasn't so wet. It was a nice alternativ. Served with Simple and Delicious Beet Greens and Roasted Romanesco, Broccoli, and Cailiflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
DEEEEEELICIOUS! Even the kids loved it! I added italian sausage crumbles to mine. So good with or without. Cant wait to go to a potluck with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Turned out fantastic using no boil noodles. Otherwise may have been a bit watery. Made this tonight for friends and they all thought it was delicious. Will definitely add this recipe to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was a great option for vegetarian lasagna! I have never had the artichoke and feta additions to one before and it turned out very flavorful! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars, but I think it would be too watery if made exactly as the recipe states. It was definitely a 5 star recipe with my additions/changes :-). I took the advice of others who reviewed the recipe and used no-boil lasagna noodles (they soak up a lot of liquid) and fresh spinach. I omitted the rosemary and added some Italian seasoning to the vegetable/sauce mix. I also added some white wine while I sautéed the onions and garlic. I make my own feta cheese and I had a lot of it, so I put feta in every layer with the mozzarella. This lasagna was seriously good and full of flavor. My husband was unsure because it didn't have any meat in it, but after eating he said it was so good that he didn't miss having any meat. He is also not a fan of ricotta, so I was looking for a recipe that didn't include ricotta. This lasagna wasn't as high as the ones I typically make, and I would consider adding another layer or two in the future. This is definitely my new go-to lasagna recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Loved this recipe. I followed the directions with only a couple changes: I added 2 chopped jalapenos (I love spicy lasagna) and a package of chopped fresh mushrooms when I added the spinach and artichoke hearts. I also used fresh spinach, only used one cup of broth, and used ready to cook lasagna noodles which. Came out perfect! Quick, healthy, and cheap... My kinda meal! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I cooked the pasta in the dish. It turned out great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe. I added basil, mushrooms, thyme and extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LED87
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very good!!!!! I just didn't make it lasagna style because I only had whole wheat pasta. I followed the directions otherwise.....EXCEPT I used fresh chopped spinach only because it was going bad. Other than that, this recipe was good ! If you follow me- you know I double the herbs and garlic for personal taste! Yum! Very good as left overs microwaved or re-heated in the toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States