Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
VERY good recipe! I made a couple of very slight changes...I added some fresh mrooms when I cooked the onions, I used 24 oz. jar of a mushroom spaghetti sauce, and I used regular feta with a little garlic powder and some basil. Mine did not turn out runny in the slightest, I also waited 10 minutes before I cut it, I think that helps keep it from being runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I added palm hearts and used chicken broth, fresh basil, oregano and rosemary. Due to a tomato allergy I used alfredo sauce and fresh spinach. Also I took a chance from another review and did not precook my lasagna noodles and voila I didn't need to:) saved me a step and some time. This recipe was delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
My husband and I really enjoyed this very much. The second time I used 2 packages of spinach and I used Oven Ready Lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This was one lasagna recipe I've tried that my husband loved! I added a little more spinach and I topped it with more spaghetti sauce before I added the feta. It was great! I was concerned about the broth but that cooked off fairly well. Not an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I added some mushrooms.! Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Great! Loved everything about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzette Dixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight -- definitely will make it again -- delicious!!! The only "changes" I made (if you could call them that) was to use an 8 oz bag of fresh spinach (which I chopped) and I didn't cook my noodles -- just used regular old noodles but didn't cook them first. Mine was not too runny… I think using raw noodles makes a difference. The jar of pasta sauce I used was Ragu with garlic and onion… it's a great "base" sauce for a lot of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YYJValerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This is my new favorite lasagna recipe, hands down. I first tried it when we were having some vegetarian friends over for dinner, and everyone was begging for the recipe! I like the texture of artichoke hearts so i only cut them into quarters instead of chopping them. When i make it just for our family i add 3/4 lb of cooked ground sausage to the sauce, since we're meatatarians. It turns out great every time! I always double the recipe and freeze one for later, to save time, since it is an intensive dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This is one of my go-to recipes. I love that it's lighter than a regular lasagna but no one seems to care. It's vegetarian and if made with rice lasagna noodles, it's gluten free too. I make it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States