Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
As written , I'm giving this 4 stars...but with the advice of other reviewers, this was easily a 5 star dish. I used fresh Spinach, no cook lasagna noodles, 2 cans of artichoke hearts instead of 1,added sautéed onions and Portabella mushrooms, and I added a layer of fresh mozzarella and ricotta (mixed with an egg, parsley, garlic, parm cheese) I couldn't find the garlic herb feta, so I just used regular. Also, I had some leftover spinach and artichoke dip from Costco and I layered that with the cheese layer...I wouldn't go out of my way to use the dip next time, I just wanted to get rid of it, but it was so good in there! Everyone gobbled this up! Oh- it was a bit watery as it was cooking, so I put a cookie sheet to catch the excess...but the finished product was no watery at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My family loved this recipe and I'll definitely be making it again. I used the no-cook lasagna noodles. I used 1 cup of water with 1 tsp chicken base. I used 2 (28 oz) jars of Alfredo sauce with sun-dried tomatoes. I used fresh spinach and rosemary. I drained my artichoke hearts before chopping. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Used regular noodles, dry. Subbed half rosemary with dried basil. Used fresh spinach. Was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
It's yummy but much too watery as is. I leave out the broth and use a big bag of spinach. It makes enough liquid and the texture is perfect. I also add a layer of Ricotta mixed with an egg and grated parmesan & mozzarella with chopped parsley, salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
So easy and tasted great. A Greek inspired twist on traditional lasagna. I was skeptical, but really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aris24
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
THE BEST lasagna I have ever had! And I used fake cheese! Adjustments: -Used no cook lasagna noodles. This really helps with the moisture and is less work! -Used "fake cheese" because we eat too much cheese (though I'm sure equally delicious with the real thing) -Doubled the amount of spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aris24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Not bad. I guess vegetarian people would love this dish. It's not bad but I don't know if this is my fav. lasagna...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I can't say that I actually followed the directions because I pretty much made my regular meatless lasagna and put artichokes in it, but I give it 5 stars for the idea because it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Couldn't find herb and garlic feta so used regular and it was delicious! My one year old daughter loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except I didnt precook my noodles and I added 2 cups of ricotta cheese to the mozzarella cheese. Just before placing in the oven, I added 3/4 cup of water around the edges (for the noodles) and it turned out perfectly!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States