Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This recipe is amazing! A truly fantastic vegetarian recipe. The lasagna can turn out watery, so be sure to get the spinach as dry as you can after rinsing and before adding it. The same for the lasagna noodles after boiling them. I'm not vegetarian so sometimes I add chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. Every time I make this the family goes absolutely crazy. The prep work isn't too bad for this, and it's healthy and delicious. Win-win situation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Didn't have pasta sauce, so used roasted tomato soup, loved it ! Hubby had 2 portions. Next time I'm gonna leave the mozzarella and mix creme fraiche (low fat) with the feta to give a more creamy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
amazing! the first time i made this, i followed the recipe with the exception that i added ricotta. cannot imagine lasagne without it. the second time i made it, i added marjoram and thyme and also upped the garlic. a total hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
It was a little watery for my first time making it, but I think that's because I didn't drain my noodles right away, and also could have let the sauce simmer a little longer before adding it to the pan. Even so, the first time I made it everyone at the table had seconds, and my 1 year old had 3 helpings! :D I didn't even think she would like it, but every time we came in from outside and smelled it cooking all of us could hardly wait to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very good. I used my homemade spaghetti sauce, omitted Rosemary and added some oregano and basil. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delicious!!!! I did use no boil noodles, add portabella mushrooms, fresh mozzarella and used fresh spinach; however, this is a fabulous base recipe that is very easy. That's what cooking is all about -- make it your own -- try it several different ways. Thanks so much for this great recipe -- I will use it again and again! Also, the re heated leftovers are almost better than "right out of the oven"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLITTRZMINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
We added chopped eggplant to the recipe. we weren't thrilled with how it turned out, probably won't do it again for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connor England

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made this recipe with some of the modifications from the reviews, mainly adding portobello mushrooms, basil instead of rosemary, and Alfredo sauce instead of tomato. It was incredible! All of our 12 dinner guests LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
As written , I'm giving this 4 stars...but with the advice of other reviewers, this was easily a 5 star dish. I used fresh Spinach, no cook lasagna noodles, 2 cans of artichoke hearts instead of 1,added sautéed onions and Portabella mushrooms, and I added a layer of fresh mozzarella and ricotta (mixed with an egg, parsley, garlic, parm cheese) I couldn't find the garlic herb feta, so I just used regular. Also, I had some leftover spinach and artichoke dip from Costco and I layered that with the cheese layer...I wouldn't go out of my way to use the dip next time, I just wanted to get rid of it, but it was so good in there! Everyone gobbled this up! Oh- it was a bit watery as it was cooking, so I put a cookie sheet to catch the excess...but the finished product was no watery at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My family loved this recipe and I'll definitely be making it again. I used the no-cook lasagna noodles. I used 1 cup of water with 1 tsp chicken base. I used 2 (28 oz) jars of Alfredo sauce with sun-dried tomatoes. I used fresh spinach and rosemary. I drained my artichoke hearts before chopping. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,076) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States