Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. Plus, this recipe serves about 100, so if you're having a small dinner party, you'll have a ton left over, even if you only make a half recipe. Some people were really drawn to this dip, though, and seemed to thoroughly enjoy it. It may work for an "extended appetizer" situation, like a superbowl party better than a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlaquino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
The hubs says this is the best spin dip ever! 4 stars due to the following mods:added half a yellow pepper and 2 cloves garlic with the butter, subbed half the sour cream for mayo, subbed half the parm for mozz, added a couple splashes of worcestshire. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is an awesome recipe! I'm asked to make it for birthday/holiday parties when we get together with the family! I always mix it up by adding different ingredients to change the flavor just slightly. For example, I usually saute about a teaspoon of minced garlic in with the butter, spinach and artichokes and I always add about 1/2 cup of mozzerella and 1/4 to 1/2 cup mayo. I've left out the artichokes and added chopped red pepper and crushed red pepper flakes for a spicer version. I've reduced the amount of spinach and added diced jalepenos and shredded pepper jack cheese for an even spicer dip! This recipe is so versatile, perfect for any occasion! I usually serve this with tortilla chips and "Tuscan Bread" (which I make by taking either homemade or storebought hoagies or Italian bread, cutting them into 1/4 to 1/2 inch thick slices, very lightly buttering each side, and very lighly sprinkling them with fresh parmesan cheese and shredded mozzerella cheese, plus a sprinkle of garlic salt. Then I bake them at 350 degrees for 10 minutes or less, until the cheese is melted and the edges start to brown.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLGarnsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gay, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
very good and easy to make. I doubled the amount of artichokes and added onions and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Double Yum. I used 2 pkgs chopped frozen spinach, 2 cans of quartered artichokes, 3 pkgs of cream cheese, 1 sour cream, and added 1 cup parm cheese, 1 cup shredded mozz, and some lemon juice and cayenne pepper and lots of garlic. Delicious hot or cold right from the fridge! I thought it was best with tortilla chips as a warm dip; when we ate it cold it was good with some of those new pretzel cracker things! Four stars only because I had to modify it. Also makes a good pasta sauce if you add a little extra parm cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Made it with recommended revisions of more veggies and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I am new to cooking and this was a breeze!!! I substituted lowfat sour cream and cream cheese turned out beautifully. No one new it was lowfat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug0708

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
No wonder everyone loves this dip! 1/4 cup of butter, 2 containers of sour cream and two of cream cheese. Although it was very good, considering how unhealthy it is, I wouldn't make it again. It's delicious, but its also fat and calories disguised as vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this dip for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. In reading over the other reviews, I did the following: 2 tablespoons of butter and I sauteed one small onion and a clove of garlic; 1 package each of the cream cheese and sour cream. I actually assembled it the night before. The next day, I put it in a casserole dish and added more cheese on top. It turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States