Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Yum! I didn't want it to be too "cheesy" so I only used one cream cheese and one 16oz sour cream. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Yummy-doo! I added an extra container of spinach and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I give this 5 stars, I followed the recipe to the T and everyone loved it. I made it again and tripled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Rucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
One word, EXCELLENT. Just as good if not better than the dips that the restaurants serve. I followed the advice of the other reviewer, decreased the cream cheese, sour cream, but increased the artichokes and spinach, and sautéed the garlic. It was a huge hit for out football playoff party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
The recipe was great but I thought it had to much of a cream cheese flavor once it was done, I mixed in some home made salsa and it cut down on that flavor and tasted great. Next time I will just cut down on the cream cheese some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aingean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and only used 8 oz. of cream cheese and 16 oz. of sour cream. I also used Romano and Parmesan cheeses in equal parts, about 1/2 c. of each. Everyone ate the dip and complimented me on it, but I am giving it 4 stars because although it was good, I have had far better Spinach Artichoke dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is an easy EXCEPTIONAL recipe! It taste a lot like what you get at the Olive Garden only you can season it to your liking. Absolutely I must for any entertaining event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Awesome tasting spinach-artichoke dip! I took the advice of other reviewers added some garlic cloves and sauteed with the butter. I only used 1 pkg of cream cheese and 1 pint of sour cream. I like to taste the spinach and artichoke, and would like to try adding an extra can of artichoke next time. Filled my 1.5 qt corningware perfectly, even with the reduced cream cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I used only 1 brick of cream cheese and 1 (16 oz) container of cream cheese. I also added fresh garlic to the melted butter. Best spinach dip I ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Excellent recipe! Agree with adding lemon juice... I also added fresh garlic and mozerella to complete this recipe....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States