Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I hate to leave a review when I've changed ingredients/amts, but this was a fantastic recipe so I felt like I needed to! I halved the cream cheese and sour cream, sauteed one garlic clove with the spinach, and left out the artichokes (didn't have any). My whole family loved it - it tasted very similar (only better!) to a frozen TGIF version that we get at the grocery store. The best part is that it was made with ingredients that I always have on hand so it can be made on the fly for unexpected company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
amazing! once when I made it we didnt have the perfect amount of everything, but it i such a good combo of ingredients it still tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This dip is fantastic! And definitely the best spinach/artichoke dip that I have ever made. I cut the recipe in half, which worked out perfectly. I noticed that some reviewers said that it was a little too cream cheese-y, and for me it seemed like the cream cheese clumped up just a little bit and that's when it tasted too much like cream cheese. Maybe I should have let the cream cheese melt just a little bit more. It was still great though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Yum! I didn't want it to be too "cheesy" so I only used one cream cheese and one 16oz sour cream. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Yummy-doo! I added an extra container of spinach and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I give this 5 stars, I followed the recipe to the T and everyone loved it. I made it again and tripled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Rucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
One word, EXCELLENT. Just as good if not better than the dips that the restaurants serve. I followed the advice of the other reviewer, decreased the cream cheese, sour cream, but increased the artichokes and spinach, and sautéed the garlic. It was a huge hit for out football playoff party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
The recipe was great but I thought it had to much of a cream cheese flavor once it was done, I mixed in some home made salsa and it cut down on that flavor and tasted great. Next time I will just cut down on the cream cheese some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aingean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and only used 8 oz. of cream cheese and 16 oz. of sour cream. I also used Romano and Parmesan cheeses in equal parts, about 1/2 c. of each. Everyone ate the dip and complimented me on it, but I am giving it 4 stars because although it was good, I have had far better Spinach Artichoke dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is an easy EXCEPTIONAL recipe! It taste a lot like what you get at the Olive Garden only you can season it to your liking. Absolutely I must for any entertaining event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States