Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This recipe is wonderful. I made it for a party and it was a big hit. I altered the recipe by using 2 ounces of butter (half the recommended amount) adding 1/4 tsp Mrs. Dash and a dash of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I thought this recipe was good. I'm not a huge fan of dips with cream cheese and sour cream bc of the fat content, but I was in a pinch and needed something fast. I took some of the suggestions of the other reviewers cut the recipe in half. Even half recipe makes a very large portion (enough for a group of 10 I'd say). I also sautéed garlic in the butter, added lemon juice, kosher salt. I added a couple splats of Tabasco, which didn't really add much to the flavor. It could have used more if you wanted a little more zing. I recommend skipping the Worchestershire sauce that another reviewer suggested. The flavor didn't really mesh with the other flavors well. Overall, it was easy to prepare, keeps well in the fridge and reheats easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Everyone at Easter dinner loved it. Followed all directions except added an extra thing of spinach. Was perfect amount of spinach. Will definitely make again. Super easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
We loved this! Used 2 pkg cream cheese, 1 16 oz ctn sour cream, 1 pkg frozen spinach, 2 cans of artichokes. Sauteed some onion and garlic on stove first before adding spinach and artichokes, and did not use the garlic salt. Very yummy, even spread some leftovers on pizza crust later on and it was really good that way. Could probably bake it if you wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe is very basic- I wouldn't call it bland, but it is certainly missing something. Next time I will use less sour cream and more cream cheese, not to mention all the add-ins that others have mentioned- onion, fresh garlic, ect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cement City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I hate to leave a review when I've changed ingredients/amts, but this was a fantastic recipe so I felt like I needed to! I halved the cream cheese and sour cream, sauteed one garlic clove with the spinach, and left out the artichokes (didn't have any). My whole family loved it - it tasted very similar (only better!) to a frozen TGIF version that we get at the grocery store. The best part is that it was made with ingredients that I always have on hand so it can be made on the fly for unexpected company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
amazing! once when I made it we didnt have the perfect amount of everything, but it i such a good combo of ingredients it still tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This dip is fantastic! And definitely the best spinach/artichoke dip that I have ever made. I cut the recipe in half, which worked out perfectly. I noticed that some reviewers said that it was a little too cream cheese-y, and for me it seemed like the cream cheese clumped up just a little bit and that's when it tasted too much like cream cheese. Maybe I should have let the cream cheese melt just a little bit more. It was still great though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Yum! I didn't want it to be too "cheesy" so I only used one cream cheese and one 16oz sour cream. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Yummy-doo! I added an extra container of spinach and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States