Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I make this recipe for every gathering I attend. It is the best, don't change a thing. It is different than the typical mayo artichoke dip that most make. People rave about this and constantly ask me for the recipe! THANKS CINDYJ60!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
YUMMMY, I put it in a hollowed out sour dough bread loaf and took it to a party....every last bit was eaten up, even the bowl :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
After cooking I added some green onions that I needed to use up. Also, next time I will add 2 cups of Monterrey Jack cheese. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
MMM MMM Good! We used asiago, parmesan, and crumbled blue cheese in addition to the cream cheese. The asiago was quite salty, so if I make this in the future, I will definitely reduce the amount of asiago or pick another cheese altogether. I made this with fresh artichoke hearts and spinach I picked up at my local co-op, threw everything in the Crockpot and served it at a party with vegetables and artisan garlic bread. It was a big hit. We froze the leftovers and rewarmed them in the oven a week later. It was just as good the second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Great base recipe! I used 1 container of sour cream and 1.5 pkg, of cream cheese. Plus sauteed garlic with the butter (Gives this the flavor that it desperately needs!) Got asked by at least 5 people for the recipe!!! Quick & easy app.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissasMeals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is another huge hit at my parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I made this one night for me and my boyfriend and it was sooo easy and soo delicious that we continue making it once a week. We just cut the recpie in half when its just the two of us though. Everytime we make it for guests they LOVE it too. So YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunCooking4Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is amazing. I get so many compliments when I make it. The only changes I make are using fresh minced garlic. I add it when I'm sauteing the artichokes. Also, I double the amount of spinach and artichokes. I like it thicker. Everyone raves about this recipe and requests that I bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Very Good! However, it is very thick. I cut the recipe in half, but in the future I will use the entire can of artichoke (can). I can definitely taste the parmesan cheese [which is good],but perhaps I will add another type of shredded cheese in the future! That should change the texture a little bit. Haven't "served" it yet, but I'm sure it'll be a hit:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I'm a cook on a budget and this recipe was great! I cut the amount of sour cream and cream cheese in half but other than that, I made it the same (and with all generic brands!) :P I got a lot of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sydneythegreat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States