Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I make this every time I have a gathering. The recipe is always requested. Serve it with Triscuits, veggies, or any snack cracker. I always use the Progresso Marinated Artichokes if I can get them. They have a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estes Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I think this recipe is an ok base, but it has a long way to go. I thought it was very bland, and the consistancy is too creamy, and not cheesy at all. Even after adding chopped garlic, double artichoke hearts, sea salt and lemon and cutting the sour cream and cream cheese by half, it it still bland. I'm glad that this is a stove top vresion, because that means it will be easy to play with tomorrow. I'm going to try adding more garlic, salt and shredded cheese then bake it so that it is melty and cheesy instead of just tasting like sour cream on top of spinach. I really think that these types of recipes need to bake to mix the flavors properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wittygrl19

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I've made this dip several times since I found it & everyone loves it! (I cut the cream cheese & sour cream in 1/2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Very good. I didn't use garlic salt but did use about 3 cloves of garlic and probably a good teaspoonful of salt. I think I agree that the sour cream needs to be cut in have. Lastly this does make a LOT so plan accordingly. Consider the amount of sour cream and cream cheese. If I had to guess, you end up with about 6 cups of dip at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
So delicious. Need to make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanieau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I gave this four stars only because I had to modify it so much. I cut the recipe in half and then used 2Tbs butter, whole package of spinach, whole can of artichokes, 3 cloves garlic, 3/4 8oz package cream cheese, and about 10oz of sour cream. I sauteed the garlic, spinach, and artichokes together then added the soft ingredients and cooked as directed. I also melted the Parmesan on top. Better than what you get in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbphilli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
BEST EVER!! been a tried and true recipe at my house for a long time. Every girl-get together they request this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I used 16 oz of spinich and only 1 8 oz container of sour cream, and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Awesome! A huge hit at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoryAmara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
The best ever! Only needed one container of sour cream though. Taste great even using all low or non fat ingredients :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States