Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is amazing. I get so many compliments when I make it. The only changes I make are using fresh minced garlic. I add it when I'm sauteing the artichokes. Also, I double the amount of spinach and artichokes. I like it thicker. Everyone raves about this recipe and requests that I bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Very Good! However, it is very thick. I cut the recipe in half, but in the future I will use the entire can of artichoke (can). I can definitely taste the parmesan cheese [which is good],but perhaps I will add another type of shredded cheese in the future! That should change the texture a little bit. Haven't "served" it yet, but I'm sure it'll be a hit:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I'm a cook on a budget and this recipe was great! I cut the amount of sour cream and cream cheese in half but other than that, I made it the same (and with all generic brands!) :P I got a lot of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sydneythegreat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Great! Simple to make and easy to tweak to your own preferences. I cut the recipe in half. I used twice the amount of artichoke hearts, half the amount of sour cream, half the amount of cheese total (1/2 cheap Kraft parmesan and 1/2 higher quality romano shredded), added about a tablespoon of minced garlic and four green onions, and no salt. I like it with saltines or garlic bagel chips. Go for it! You can mess around with it until it tastes the way you want it to. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I have made this dip many times before but never for the women that I work with. I took this to work today for a potluck that we had and they all loved it. I cut the recipe in half which was a big mistake because it was gone within 10 mins. One of the birthday girls loved it so much that I making it for her again tonight so she can have it over the weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imcxs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Gave it 4 stars because I do a bunch of tweaking. But it is a great base recipe. I followed several suggestions by others(more garlic, more spinach, romano cheese as well as parmesean.) I have made this several times. I absolutely LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I've made this recipie twice now and I've gotten rave reviews both times. The second time it seems I misplaced my can of artichokes so I made it without it, turned out well, but not as special as the first time. The only complaint I had with this recipie is it seems I needed to add more salt, for my liking. Though no one else that enjoyed it had this issue at the potluck. Will definately make this recipie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Young Boyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I make this every time I have a gathering. The recipe is always requested. Serve it with Triscuits, veggies, or any snack cracker. I always use the Progresso Marinated Artichokes if I can get them. They have a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estes Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I think this recipe is an ok base, but it has a long way to go. I thought it was very bland, and the consistancy is too creamy, and not cheesy at all. Even after adding chopped garlic, double artichoke hearts, sea salt and lemon and cutting the sour cream and cream cheese by half, it it still bland. I'm glad that this is a stove top vresion, because that means it will be easy to play with tomorrow. I'm going to try adding more garlic, salt and shredded cheese then bake it so that it is melty and cheesy instead of just tasting like sour cream on top of spinach. I really think that these types of recipes need to bake to mix the flavors properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wittygrl19

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I've made this dip several times since I found it & everyone loves it! (I cut the cream cheese & sour cream in 1/2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States