Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
No wonder everyone loves this dip! 1/4 cup of butter, 2 containers of sour cream and two of cream cheese. Although it was very good, considering how unhealthy it is, I wouldn't make it again. It's delicious, but its also fat and calories disguised as vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this dip for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. In reading over the other reviews, I did the following: 2 tablespoons of butter and I sauteed one small onion and a clove of garlic; 1 package each of the cream cheese and sour cream. I actually assembled it the night before. The next day, I put it in a casserole dish and added more cheese on top. It turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have made this many times for various gatherings of family and friends and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHSIL80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
i just made this for tommorrow. I cut in half and went exactly by the recipe but added a teaspoon of lemon juice..It is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Harden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
this is 4 stars cos it needs a little tweaking but it is REALLY good. im glad i read other reviews first and ended up going with many others and cut down to just 1 container sour cream (i still did 2 cream cheeses though). i sauteed garlic in with the butter and added about a half cup of chopped onion as well. i added some pepper and next time i will add either more artichokes or another kind of cheese to the parmesan. i think it would be a little bland if you stick to the recipe. but it is a really good base recipe to change around to fit your preferences, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Raub Gragg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
accidentally made way too much of this (servings were set for 56 people instead of the 12 that I needed). It tasted really good and was very light and creamy. I used the whipped cream cheese instead of the block. it was very good the next day as well. I think next time I just might add a little lemon zest at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Such a delicous dip. I can NOT believe how fast and easy to throw together!!! Warm and creamy without having to bake it. Found this and tried it for some unexpected company and was SO pleasantly surprised! Will def make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Always a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Tastes awesome, added some fresxhly squeezed lemon juice and chopped tomatos on top. Will definately be making thing for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Very delicious! I too cut the sour cream down...great with pita chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States