Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I used 24 oz frozen spinach and 2 cans of artichoke hearts. I also added 6 cloves of minced garlic to the butter and cooked a few minutes before adding the spinach and chopped artichoke hearts.Left out the garlic powder. I made this for a pot luck. Even though it made a large amount I can hardly bear to part with it. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Vanderslice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This got raves rom my friends and family! I actually halved the recipe and it came out delicious. I like this recipe because it is prepared in a pan on the stovetop. I prepared recipe a little early then just heated when ready to serve. No fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Great recipe with some adjustments for my preferences & tips from other reviewers. I did use half the cream cheese & sour cream with a 16 oz bag frozen spinach and olive oil instead of butter. I added 5 cloves of fresh minced garlic, 1 finely chopped jalapeno (seeds removed) and about 3/4 cup chopped red onion, all of which I sauteed in the olive oil with some thyme, parsley and paprika before adding 1 teaspoon fresh lemon juice & artichokes then spinach. The result was outstanding. This dip goes well with pita chips, tortilla chips, crackers, vegetables and who knows what else. Mmm... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This dip is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snowghost76
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
So easy! So good! Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I did modify this recipe, but what we ended up with was delicious! My fiance said it tasted like something you would order in a restaurant. I only had half a block of cream cheese, so I scaled down the recipe to reflect that. I didn't have any artichokes on hand, so instead I increased the spinach amount and also added about 2.5 chopped green onions (the remaining part of the onion I sprinkled on top of the pizza we made). As others suggested, I added some garlic in with the butter in the beginning, but I still added in some garlic salt because it's a stronger flavor. Yummy! It turned out cheesy and delicious, and the green onion complemented all the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I've barely taken this recipe off the stove for the first time, and I'm already reviewing it. It's THAT good! I halved the recipe from the get-go, but used an entire can of artichoke hearts to avoid waste. I also sauteed two cloves worth of minced garlic in the butter before adding the spinach and artichoke mixture, and threw some Worcestershire sauce and a bit of salt in once all the other ingredients were in the saucepan. Be sure to use a larger dish than you think will be necessary for this one; even halved, this recipe yields a fair amount. I have a feeling that my dinner (Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast - another good one from this site!) will be spoiled tonight thanks to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This dip is so delicious! It's great for parties since it makes quite a bit. I melted the butter with fresh garlic (taken from another review) and I baked it in the oven. SUPERB taste & all of it went & I was asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Perfect dip- although I did make adjustments. I cut the cream cheese and sour cream in half and also used a bit less spinach. Sauteed onions with the butter and also added a bit of lemon juice. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States