Artichoke Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This definitely needs time in the fridge for the flavors to blend. I took the advice of some reviewers and chopped it a bit in the food processor, which made it more manageable on a chip, but less appealing visually. In the end, I think it would have been better served on crostini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Excellent Recipe! Made this, then let sit over tonight, the flavors melded great. I doubled the recipe, and it made about a cereal bowl full (maybe a little less). Also, I would recommend using it on toasted baguette or some type of bread, like brushetta. It deserves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I'm going to give this 4 stars because although I didn't think it was that great, it was prob. because I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I used artichoke hearts in the can, because I was 'trying' to be healthier. I ended up adding olive oil anyway because the salsa didn't have much taste. I used a different kind of tomato too, which I didn't end up liking. The garlic and basil were very strong and overshadowed the artichokes. I'm going to give it another chance tho. This time I will def. use the marinated artichoke hearts, cut down on the garlic, use kalamata olives, let it sit for a while to allow all the flavors to mix better, and top with a little feta or parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Yum! I made this for a party recently and it was great. I wanted to use artichokes in an appetizer but I wanted something a little lighter then Spinach & Artichoke Dip. This salsa was a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Absolutely delicious!! I don't realy like normal salsa so I made this thinking it would be an excellent alternative and I wasn't disappointed! I did use less garlic than called for the second time I made it because my boyfriend (who LOVES garlic) thought it a bit too garlicy, and we enjoyed it more. I ALWAYS keep some on hand now. People at the checkout counter at the supermarket must have thought I was crazy the other day - when the marinated artichoke hearts went on sale for only $.99/jar I bought them out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This is a great recipe. It's always been a hit at parties...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Excellent! I've adopted this as one of my main homemade salsas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.e.dore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Delish! I made it for my monthly cooking group, & it was a BIG hit. I'm making it again for a party and I'm going to substitute black beans for the black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
A little hard to eat because it's pretty chunky... but it tasted wonderful, so who really cares? :-) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Highland Village, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States