Artichoke Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Rebecca Pearson
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I used a regular tomato instead of plum tomatoes, and I used dried basil instead of fresh. Three of my five children scarfed down this salsa even though we didn't have tortilla chips, but served with light wheat veggie flavored crackers. I thought it was just great and I'll definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Pearson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Loved it. I seeded the tomatoes before chopping them then added a little liquid from the artichokes. This is a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I really didn't care for this much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This fresh artichoke dip was wonderful. I made it for an impromptu get together with friends. I served it with chips and everyone loved it though I think it would be wonderful over grilled chicken. My husband and I talked about next time we make it we will add a little olive oil and use itas a topping on fresh baked bread slices. We like to serve pesto with a little olive oil and Parmesan in it for dipping on fresh bread, this would be a great addition next to that. A healthy alternative to chips and dip. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Delicious!!! I made it for a party and it was gone in a very short time. Will be making it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Very good recipe. I added feta cheese, some bacon bits & rice wine vinegar, served on romaine lettuce. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Doubled up on the garlic and used the salsa on turkey or ham sandwiches similar to The Corner Bakery pinini sandwiches. It was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was absolutely delicious. I just love that there is no oil or other fatty ingredients. Even if you don't like artichokes or olives, you will love the combined flavors of this salsa. My company who were not fond of artichokes devoured this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Yummy! Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Excellent!!!! My husband and friends ask me to make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States