Artichoke Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
A quick, easy, and tasty salsa recipe! I took this too a large gathering and it was all eaten up! I would agree with another comment that after refrigerating you should drain out the liquid at the bottom of the bowl. Or, I just transferred the salsa to a new, clean dish, leaving behind the liquid. Also, definitely double or triple this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Great salsa recipe.. although I thought it tasted a bit more like a bruschetta to me. I omitted the olives and used fresh cilantro instead of basil. Served with tortillas (that I baked and sliced in 6 pieces). This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
YUMMY! Didn't have fresh basil so I used some Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This rates right up there with freshly made guacamole as my all time favorite dip. I have never had anything like this. It is very refreshing and the basil adds such and interesting flavor that ties everything together. I omitted olives (personal preference) and used dried basil because it's what I had on hand. This is going to become a mainstay in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashmin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
As written this recipe really fell flat for us. I was unable to salvage it, try as I may. Quite a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent salsa - I added feta cheese and everyone raves about this salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Basic flavor was good but lacked spunk. Added 2 T. lime juice and chilled for one hour. Much improved. Did not want to add additional salt because of sodium issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Just love this. I added a little balsamic vinegar to it, and make it the nite before I was going to serve it. I used scoops chips, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this for an Easter appetizer and it was so bland. It had no punch to it and, frankly, I was embarrassed to have brought it. I would never make again, and made enough for 20 people. It took time and I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Not so good. It tasted very bland, add extra seasonings and still didn't like it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochelle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States