Artichoke Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
simple delicious!thanks DTSCEP for your suggestion.I used my food processor to blend it so i put artichoke in last for 2 pulses come out perfect.I add one(diced) avocado in the recipe(sound weird)but all my friends love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I thought this was very good. It did seem a little bland so I added some the the marinade juice from the artichokes back in. That did it. Can't leave it alone!! Yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Maybe I drained to much from the artichokes but this was really somewhat bland. Tried the addition of some lime juice, but that only helped a little. Ended up adding feta cheese per another reviewers suggestion and that helped. Ended up with the majority left over though. It was wonderful simmered on sauteed chicken breast though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Durband Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was just OK. It is missing something and I'm just not sure what it is. We had it on salad and with tortilla chips. Very good on salad but needs to be chunkier on salad. I used the food processer as other reviewers suggested. We love artichoke hearts but this was a bit dissapointing.I used italian sessoning instead of fresh basil and this may have been the problem. Will try it again when I have the fresh basil growing outside my door!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
No joke made it while watching Sidney Crosby play in the snow and man this tasted great, thank the chef who sent it to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made this and everyone raved about it. I doubled the recipe and instead of "plain" jarred artichoke hearts I switched one out and used one jar that was spicy. Because I like heat I added about a tablespoon of sriracha sauce. Gave it a little heat but next time I'll add even more. Yum, I will definitely make it again. So easy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
years ago my wife often made this very salad using fresh artichokes. Our daughters and I picked out the olives, gave them to her and and added a dressing of actual salsa (my home-made 'Pace' like)mixed with a little cool ranch dressing. I added thin sliced jalapeno. Using the washed leaves as sphorks was fun for all and the olives filled her cravings.. She finally had that last kid and never made that salad again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This even pleased my carnivorous husband! Since I'm vegetarian of course I liked it. I'm not a huge olive fan but the olive flavor was not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I loved this new combination of fresh flavors... with pita chips was good... then I made a salad with shredded romain topped with brown rice, the salsa, and some avocado slices. Pretty on the plate, healthy, and refreshing. I'll save this recipe for summertime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This salsa is AWESOME! My only regret is that I didn't double the recipe. I'll definitely be making this again. I made this exactly according to the recipe except that I added a squeeze of lemon juice and refrigerated it before serving. If you like artichokes, TRY THIS NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States