Artichoke Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Really liked this recipe....easy and very tasty...I used green onion since I had no red on hand....will use red next time. Served as a side dish actually with grilled chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was wonderful!! My husband and I ate the whole thing in one evening. I will make this again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Kietzman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Loved this recipe too! Fresh and light. It would also work great as a type of bruschetta on toasted baguette rounds and my husband wants to try it out as a pizza topping with feta or goat cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Great Recipe. Simple & Fast! I made this for my husband to take over to a friends house to watch the game. A big hit. My 10 year daughter loved it. I made a second batch for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I made this a couple of weeks ago when we had friends over. My jar of artichokes was bigger than 6 oz so I doubled the rest of the ingredients. It was excellent! We all loved it. The only thing I would do different is leave a little of the oil from the artichokes in to give it a little more moisture. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Love this!!! I added extra garlic and this was fabulous!!! My sister stopped by and couldn't stop eating it. I will be making this more often. I love that I can keep all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Needs a bit more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Will certainly make again! Would give 4.5 stars if I could. Added a couple of extra olives but otherwise made the recipe exactly as is and I would not change a thing - delicious! My guests asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I absolutely loved this salsa. I tweaked it a little by adding jalepenos and it was very good with some heat. I was looking for a different recipe and I got what I was looking for with this salsa. Again, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I had two partys at my house over the weekend, so i made a big batch of this because i wanted to try it. The first my husbands company party, they ate it but i was so busy didn't hear a lot of comments. The next day my familys Christmas every one loved it. We like to eat. The only thing i did differant was seed tomatoes and garlic powder because i didn't have fresh. I sliced a baguette added ol. oil, garlic powder and placed in oven to serve with it. I will make this alot thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States